2016 Cruze Limited

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

$10,108 - $17,012  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

60 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First Car

by MUpstate from Syracuse, Ny on Mon Mar 27 2017

I leased my Cruze because I was in need of an affordable car I could have quickly. When I got my car, I was a little skeptical because cars in this class don't always have the best reviews. But after owning it for over a year I think this is one of the best compact cars you can get. The interior is a tad boring but the quality is very good for this category. And for $20,000 (1LT w/ no options) you get automatic everything, including headlights which I love, sirius radio, and onstar. The car itself is a little on the heavy side, which I don't mind because I feel very safe, but gas milage is very mediocre for this class (mixed driving I'm only averaging 25 mpg.) I was also very surprised in the standard stereo, which sounds great! Reliability has been very good as well, seeing as it has been on the market for quite some time, Ive only had one issue with the oil cap needing to be resealed. I even recently test drove the 2017 Cruze and I have to say I prefer my older model much better. If anyone is looking for a good little car I highly recommend this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Chevy in 45 Years. Very Happy.

by FordHondaToyotaDodgeJeepNowChevyOwner from Pensacola, FL on Mon Aug 21 2017

We recently traded into this Cruze LTZ. We were looking for good fuel economy. This thing is just, well, actually it's just awesome. Little turbocharged engine delivers plenty of get up and go when you need it. Otherwise, it's a freakin' miser with the gas. Fuel economy is fantastic! Heated leather seats, touchscreen info center. Analog and digital dash. Everything just works. I can't seem to find anything to not like.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Lynn from Genoa City on Wed Jun 21 2017

This car met my needs with all the features while being affordable. It's comfortable and plenty of trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Right Car

by ArtP from New Holland, OA on Tue Jan 09 2018

Stylish with tech stuff. Excellent mileage and holds four people. Good purchase. For my use at this time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Lee from on Wed May 17 2017

I think that the 2016 cheverolet cruze limited ls is a very nice reliable car. It could use a little bit more room in the back seat but other then that its very nice.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I would buy it again!

by Jenn Kingston from Paragould AR on Sun Jun 25 2017

This car is amazing. Gets awesome gas mileage 28-49 mpg. Plenty of room in the back for my 2 kids. It has everything I wanted from heated seats to a sunroof. Even the steering wheel is heated!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so much

by Mi from Bernice on Fri May 19 2017

Meet s my needs , great mileage perfect for all my daily life sand would recommend this to anyone and everyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect car!

by sparker51261 from Charlotte, NC on Wed Jun 28 2017

This vehicle comes highly recommended by consumer reports. It has all the features many of the foreign like type vehicles offer. Best of all its american made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Bryan_p12345 from on Sun Apr 02 2017

Shifts softly. Sounds quiet droves nice. Don't feel alot of bumps. Great sound system. Great gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Car

by Mom2TophAndCam from Dallas on Mon May 15 2017

I purchased this car as a first car fit my son. I love it, he loves it. Definitely a win, win for us!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6