2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

$13,586 - $24,522  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

123 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 123 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, Great People

by AHari from Milford, Il on Mon Feb 13 2017

We recently purchased a 2016 Chevrolet Equinox at Anthem Chevrolet in Hoopeston. The buying experience was extremely smooth and the people were extremely friendly. Dana Kuntz was our sales person that we worked directly with. She was very friendly and gave us multiple options to think about. We weren't pressured into buying a car at any point and we were given plenty of time to think about our decision. In the end we decided to drive off the lot with the 2016 Equinox. The car is wonderful with tons of features from OnStar and others that are built into the car such as Bluetooth pairing. All of this seemed a little scary at first but once Dana walked us through it all, I drove off the lot feeling comfortable in my new car. I would recommend Anthem and Dana to anyone who would ask me where to buy a car from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ride quality

by bud from green bay on Mon Nov 16 2015

Great little truck except for the bumpy ride on some city streets, not comfortable seat compared to Silverado. Color, style good, a few issues with exterior and trim may be due to???

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy and non pressured sale

by Cheyrl from Traverse City, MI on Thu Jul 20 2017

The basic Chevy Equinox is surprisingly more equipped with standard equipment than I expected. So far the car handles as I had hoped but winter here in Michigan will give me a complete picture and experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

pay attention to the fine detail

by LouAnn from Hartman, Ark on Tue Apr 03 2018

I test drove this car after researching for a SUV . I had a Jeep Liberty for 14 years and time came for a new SUV. The looks is pretty and the space at the drivers seat is nice. Cargo space smaller then I thought. A few areas inside made with cheaper products. I drove a 4 cylinder and drove this for 3 days. I was surprised at the rough riding of the vehicle and also at the sluggish acceleration. That was a constant as it seemed I had to push the gas pedal a lot. This made me worry about gas usage. It averaged around 20.2 MPG's. I can see why they are appealing as a mid size Suz...but they are on the higher side and if you pay attention to the little things it is to much to pay and they don't offer a whole lot.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car for the money

by Prwerner67 from West Bloomfield , Mi on Fri Jun 09 2017

Very dependable and comfortable to drive Fits my golden retriever and golf clubs Seems to go through gas fast though or maybe that's just my driving ;-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Jesyca Savage from Buffalo, MN on Wed May 03 2017

I like the features and overall value that I got. I got the autostart i wanted and the backup camera.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Vehicle

by Glenno from Buffalo, NY on Tue Apr 11 2017

I really like this car. Roomy and plenty of pep for a 4 cyl. I recommend this car to anyone looking for a midsize SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable care I've ever driven.

by KRBorg from Cambridge, IL on Sun Jan 14 2018

This car meets all of my needs. It's comfortable, reliable and easy to transition in and out of. It handles well and the newer amenities add an extra bonus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover SUV to take me to my retirement

by mbourdon from Murfreesboro, TN on Fri Apr 28 2017

So happy that Rodney Terry and Butch Bugg worked their magic to help get me into this great vehicle with ease and without stress! They were a great team to have on your side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife loves loves loves it!

by Eprofessor from Mansfield Ohio on Mon May 22 2017

This car is very comfortable to ride in and handles exceptionally well in inclimate wearher conditions. On our first road trip we were caught in a torrential thunderstorm. No problem for this AWD vehicle, and no worries either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com