2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

115 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 115 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Jesyca Savage from Buffalo, MN on May 3, 2017

I like the features and overall value that I got. I got the autostart i wanted and the backup camera.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy and non pressured sale

by Cheyrl from Traverse City, MI on July 20, 2017

The basic Chevy Equinox is surprisingly more equipped with standard equipment than I expected. So far the car handles as I had hoped but winter here in Michigan will give me a complete picture and experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car for the money

by Prwerner67 from West Bloomfield , Mi on June 9, 2017

Very dependable and comfortable to drive Fits my golden retriever and golf clubs Seems to go through gas fast though or maybe that's just my driving ;-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Vehicle

by Glenno from Buffalo, NY on April 11, 2017

I really like this car. Roomy and plenty of pep for a 4 cyl. I recommend this car to anyone looking for a midsize SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

pay attention to the fine detail

by LouAnn from Hartman, Ark on April 3, 2018

I test drove this car after researching for a SUV . I had a Jeep Liberty for 14 years and time came for a new SUV. The looks is pretty and the space at the drivers seat is nice. Cargo space smaller then I thought. A few areas inside made with cheaper products. I drove a 4 cylinder and drove this for 3 days. I was surprised at the rough riding of the vehicle and also at the sluggish acceleration. That was a constant as it seemed I had to push the gas pedal a lot. This made me worry about gas usage. It averaged around 20.2 MPG's. I can see why they are appealing as a mid size Suz...but they are on the higher side and if you pay attention to the little things it is to much to pay and they don't offer a whole lot.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We Love our Equinox LTZ

by Cfinch from Colorado on June 11, 2017

This vehicle is so comfortable to drive, and to be a passenger in. It has some serious power in the V6 for mountain travels, and is great on the interstate. We love the look and the comfort. It is a great value for the price tag, with all the luxury features you would expect to pay far more for! Highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by MTO from Daytona Beach on June 13, 2017

It has been a very good vehicle. I'm getting as good or better mileage than predicted. No mechanical or electrical issues at all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover SUV to take me to my retirement

by mbourdon from Murfreesboro, TN on April 28, 2017

So happy that Rodney Terry and Butch Bugg worked their magic to help get me into this great vehicle with ease and without stress! They were a great team to have on your side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Equinox is very reliable and easy to drive.

by Connie S. from Stockton, CA on May 18, 2017

I love the back-up camera and the fact that I can hook up my cell phone within the car and use hands free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife loves loves loves it!

by Eprofessor from Mansfield Ohio on May 22, 2017

This car is very comfortable to ride in and handles exceptionally well in inclimate wearher conditions. On our first road trip we were caught in a torrential thunderstorm. No problem for this AWD vehicle, and no worries either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com