2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

106 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

41 - 50 of 106 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Jesyca Savage from Buffalo, MN on May 3, 2017

I like the features and overall value that I got. I got the autostart i wanted and the backup camera.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Equinox

by Linda from Amityville on April 6, 2018

I was looking for an SUV with AWD but had a limited budget. This car exceeded my wants and needs. Love it! Even got my parents to buy one I love it so much

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover SUV to take me to my retirement

by mbourdon from Murfreesboro, TN on April 28, 2017

So happy that Rodney Terry and Butch Bugg worked their magic to help get me into this great vehicle with ease and without stress! They were a great team to have on your side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle , I like the room

by Love My Equinox from Forest City, Iowa on June 21, 2017

I love my equinox, and I would highly recommend this to friends and family. It is very reliable and I like that I sit up a little higher than in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We Love our Equinox LTZ

by Cfinch from Colorado on June 11, 2017

This vehicle is so comfortable to drive, and to be a passenger in. It has some serious power in the V6 for mountain travels, and is great on the interstate. We love the look and the comfort. It is a great value for the price tag, with all the luxury features you would expect to pay far more for! Highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

low milage 2016 Equinox

by steve shaw from janesville,wi on January 8, 2018

This has been an excellent vehicle with plenty of leg room for both driver and passenger. The rear seats also offer good head and leg room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by MTO from Daytona Beach on June 13, 2017

It has been a very good vehicle. I'm getting as good or better mileage than predicted. No mechanical or electrical issues at all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the size car we need.

by Belle Harbor from Ship Bottom, NJ on April 27, 2018

Overall, we're very pleased with this car. The size is perfect and we plan on keeping it for a long time - especially since we purchased it with such low mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Equinox is very reliable and easy to drive.

by Connie S. from Stockton, CA on May 18, 2017

I love the back-up camera and the fact that I can hook up my cell phone within the car and use hands free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife loves loves loves it!

by Eprofessor from Mansfield Ohio on May 22, 2017

This car is very comfortable to ride in and handles exceptionally well in inclimate wearher conditions. On our first road trip we were caught in a torrential thunderstorm. No problem for this AWD vehicle, and no worries either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11