NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

$1,832 - $35,060  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

136 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 136 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

low milage 2016 Equinox

by steve shaw from janesville,wi on Mon Jan 08 2018

This has been an excellent vehicle with plenty of leg room for both driver and passenger. The rear seats also offer good head and leg room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We Love our Equinox LTZ

by Cfinch from Colorado on Sun Jun 11 2017

This vehicle is so comfortable to drive, and to be a passenger in. It has some serious power in the V6 for mountain travels, and is great on the interstate. We love the look and the comfort. It is a great value for the price tag, with all the luxury features you would expect to pay far more for! Highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife loves loves loves it!

by Eprofessor from Mansfield Ohio on Mon May 22 2017

This car is very comfortable to ride in and handles exceptionally well in inclimate wearher conditions. On our first road trip we were caught in a torrential thunderstorm. No problem for this AWD vehicle, and no worries either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honestly probably my favorite car

by Evan from Michigan on Thu Sep 13 2018

The only problem I have will the car is the mileage on the city it’s like 24 max. The car is perfect slick design smooth driving

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Equinox 2016 LT 19200k miles

by Tina from Canton on Mon Dec 11 2017

Absolutely in love. Has the feautures we wanted. Everything but All Wheel Drive on the model we purchased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable

by ChadC from Franklin on Thu May 17 2018

We like our Equinox. Drives good, I wish it had more power. The 4 cylinder model is sluggish. The v6 would be better if it got better mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle , I like the room

by Love My Equinox from Forest City, Iowa on Wed Jun 21 2017

I love my equinox, and I would highly recommend this to friends and family. It is very reliable and I like that I sit up a little higher than in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Equinox is very reliable and easy to drive.

by Connie S. from Stockton, CA on Thu May 18 2017

I love the back-up camera and the fact that I can hook up my cell phone within the car and use hands free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover SUV to take me to my retirement

by mbourdon from Murfreesboro, TN on Fri Apr 28 2017

So happy that Rodney Terry and Butch Bugg worked their magic to help get me into this great vehicle with ease and without stress! They were a great team to have on your side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT

by Tzig on Wed Nov 08 2017

Great car so far; too too bad they stopped making the Direct Inject 3.6 Liter V6 an option. I do not want anything to do with a turbo charged 4 cylinder.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com