2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

106 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

61 - 70 of 106 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Ken from Goldsboro, NC on January 17, 2018

Drives great. Looks good. What else could you want? Have put over 32000 miles in about two years and I still love it! The economy of the 4 cylinder engine is truly remarkable. I highly recommend this car ,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Equinox

by Linda from Amityville on April 6, 2018

I was looking for an SUV with AWD but had a limited budget. This car exceeded my wants and needs. Love it! Even got my parents to buy one I love it so much

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Over wonderful family vehicle

by HollyCogginsHayes from Mineola, Tx on December 15, 2017

A lot more interior room than expected. I’ve always owned trucks, but this was a great buy for us! We average 28-32 mpg amazing! We use it for running around town and long trips. Long trips we have avg better fuel mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomiest car I've owned.

by HeavyC986 from Lake Mills, WI on October 22, 2017

Awesome. Has all the little add-ons I wanted. I'm a truck person but the price and design of this veihicle were right up my ally.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car, drives so smooth.

by msrc123 from Reseda, CA 91335 on September 14, 2017

I have a 2015 Equaox LT 1, wanted white metallic, but couldn't find it, so I got plan white (thinking about painting it), thought it had a automatic trunk, but it doesn't, need side rails for my 88 year old mom. Looks good drives great. The front seems to be a bit lower to the ground than the rest of the car (not a good thing for safety), but I did drive a Ford Explorer for 15 years. I like this car better, drives uch smoother and easier to handle. The seat belts are difficult to lock and open; OTHERWISE I LOVE THIS CAR!!! THANK YOU CHEVY

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We Love our Equinox LTZ

by Cfinch from Colorado on June 11, 2017

This vehicle is so comfortable to drive, and to be a passenger in. It has some serious power in the V6 for mountain travels, and is great on the interstate. We love the look and the comfort. It is a great value for the price tag, with all the luxury features you would expect to pay far more for! Highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

alot of luxury for the price

by 2016equinox from waterford,wi on November 2, 2017

this vehicle has great pick up and go and with all wheel drive,I dont have to worry about the wheather it handles amazing going down the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the size car we need.

by Belle Harbor from Ship Bottom, NJ on April 27, 2018

Overall, we're very pleased with this car. The size is perfect and we plan on keeping it for a long time - especially since we purchased it with such low mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Equinox is very reliable and easy to drive.

by Connie S. from Stockton, CA on May 18, 2017

I love the back-up camera and the fact that I can hook up my cell phone within the car and use hands free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking in class

by Team Taylor from Ramsey, MN on July 19, 2017

This car is not only comfortable (I'm 6'7) it is stylish and a good value and well as safe. I love the room and the ride comfort. Also very good on gas. It has the looks that turns heads without breaking the bank. My wife also loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11