2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

$13,615 - $24,479  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

123 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 123 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

low milage 2016 Equinox

by steve shaw from janesville,wi on Mon Jan 08 2018

This has been an excellent vehicle with plenty of leg room for both driver and passenger. The rear seats also offer good head and leg room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We Love our Equinox LTZ

by Cfinch from Colorado on Sun Jun 11 2017

This vehicle is so comfortable to drive, and to be a passenger in. It has some serious power in the V6 for mountain travels, and is great on the interstate. We love the look and the comfort. It is a great value for the price tag, with all the luxury features you would expect to pay far more for! Highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife loves loves loves it!

by Eprofessor from Mansfield Ohio on Mon May 22 2017

This car is very comfortable to ride in and handles exceptionally well in inclimate wearher conditions. On our first road trip we were caught in a torrential thunderstorm. No problem for this AWD vehicle, and no worries either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honestly probably my favorite car

by Evan from Michigan on Thu Sep 13 2018

The only problem I have will the car is the mileage on the city it?s like 24 max. The car is perfect slick design smooth driving

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Equinox 2016 LT 19200k miles

by Tina from Canton on Mon Dec 11 2017

Absolutely in love. Has the feautures we wanted. Everything but All Wheel Drive on the model we purchased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous and Handles like a dream

by Michael C and Denise C from Roseville, Mi on Thu Jan 04 2018

This car is everything we needed and more. I love the way it holds the road in the snow, and I feel confident behind the wheel. This car has everything we needed and more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car, drives so smooth.

by msrc123 from Reseda, CA 91335 on Thu Sep 14 2017

I have a 2015 Equaox LT 1, wanted white metallic, but couldn't find it, so I got plan white (thinking about painting it), thought it had a automatic trunk, but it doesn't, need side rails for my 88 year old mom. Looks good drives great. The front seems to be a bit lower to the ground than the rest of the car (not a good thing for safety), but I did drive a Ford Explorer for 15 years. I like this car better, drives uch smoother and easier to handle. The seat belts are difficult to lock and open; OTHERWISE I LOVE THIS CAR!!! THANK YOU CHEVY

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle , I like the room

by Love My Equinox from Forest City, Iowa on Wed Jun 21 2017

I love my equinox, and I would highly recommend this to friends and family. It is very reliable and I like that I sit up a little higher than in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Equinox is very reliable and easy to drive.

by Connie S. from Stockton, CA on Thu May 18 2017

I love the back-up camera and the fact that I can hook up my cell phone within the car and use hands free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover SUV to take me to my retirement

by mbourdon from Murfreesboro, TN on Fri Apr 28 2017

So happy that Rodney Terry and Butch Bugg worked their magic to help get me into this great vehicle with ease and without stress! They were a great team to have on your side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com