NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$11,361 - $22,029  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

241 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 241 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car drives smooth

by Mr brown from Lithonia Georgia on Fri Dec 15 2017

Excellent vehicle love the color the way it drives love the interior the radio I would recommend anybody to buy the 2017 Malibu LS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best car I've owned

by Cruising in the Malibu from Marshall Tx on Thu May 24 2018

This car has just what I would want in a vehicle wifi, Bluetooth, voice command, good gas mileage, looks and drives great, enough leg room, you can unlock doors with a push of a bottom on all four doors you forget you even have a key just wish it had a little bit more features like the premier but I guess next time, still can't complain, would recommend the car to anyone........

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Cadillac with Chevy Badging !

by SNM from Norwalk Ohio on Wed Aug 08 2018

Our new Chevy Malibu Premier is the nicest car we have ever owned. It has all of the features that you would expect to find in a new Cadillac ATS or CTS. From the navigation systems to the cell phone charging system, the heated and cooling seats, the adaptive cruise control, parking assist, Bose radio, ride and handling, and the power of the 2.0l turbo, this car has it all !! If you are in the market for one, don't mess around, find a Premier with the Driver Confidence Packages. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car!

by DRC from Summerville, SC (outside Charleston) on Thu Apr 27 2017

This was the very best experience I've ever had with a car dealership. Very knowledgeable. Very courteous and pleasant, friendly to be around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

malibu

by dmbgd32 from antioch,il on Wed Apr 19 2017

Great car for the money, lots of safety features included. Did some research and found great prices on the car we wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car of my dreams!

by Wmad from on Mon Apr 03 2017

I recently purchased a 2017 Chevy Malibu LT. I love the smooth ride and eye catching design. The interior is sleek and stylish. I never thought I'd take the time to write a review on a vehicle. But I love my car so much that I want others to know how much I enjoy driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Glad I purchased this vehicle...

by MsBehavin from Dallas, TX on Thu Jul 05 2018

I like car a lot except for the car turning off whenever you stop (gas saver), really a pain and wished there was a way I could turn that off but other than that everything else about car is PERFECT!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Malibu!

by EdStaats from on Thu Apr 13 2017

Great experience all around! Love my new Malibu!! I definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a new mid sized sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Economical, Stylish and Sweeeeet!

by ChevySuperMan from Buffalo, NY on Thu Apr 20 2017

The Chevy Malibu (LT) is a sweet ride - smooth, great on gas, with a stellar interior and exterior... I test drove it, I got - easy as that! In my opinion, it's more stylish than the Impala at an affordable price. Feels like the same space, but more "sportscar"ish look and feel. Great Buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car good performance. Very comfortable

by Jan from Alanson michigan on Sat Dec 16 2017

Great gas milage. Great performance and beautiful. I am proud to own my malibu. My husband and I will enjoy this car for many years and will certainly purchase another Chevrolet when we are ready for another new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com