NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$11,343 - $22,119  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

240 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 240 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Cadillac with Chevy Badging !

by SNM from Norwalk Ohio on Wed Aug 08 2018

Our new Chevy Malibu Premier is the nicest car we have ever owned. It has all of the features that you would expect to find in a new Cadillac ATS or CTS. From the navigation systems to the cell phone charging system, the heated and cooling seats, the adaptive cruise control, parking assist, Bose radio, ride and handling, and the power of the 2.0l turbo, this car has it all !! If you are in the market for one, don't mess around, find a Premier with the Driver Confidence Packages. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

malibu

by dmbgd32 from antioch,il on Wed Apr 19 2017

Great car for the money, lots of safety features included. Did some research and found great prices on the car we wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Chevy does not fix there new cars you buy them

by Caprice from Bedford in on Mon Mar 11 2019

Bring a new car it sucks. Been in shop 3times for just a malfunction that Chevy never fixes . Fix by resetting but this does not fix this . My truck leaks so bad there is rust inside truck which this car is garage most of time. Also have a Chevy truck that a radio doesn’t work in it. Products of went to xxxx and never fix anything. My dad is a gm employee and I loved gm products. Not anymore. Poor quality !!!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Elegant Car

by mazel422 from Cutler Bay, FL on Sat Apr 01 2017

Love the style of it and the features. I got he black with the caramel color interior. Love my new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by mzlegz2 from on Wed May 24 2017

Since I had another vehicle that was a total loss, this Malibu Premier came very close to being it's twin. I love it, the ride, look, and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2017 Malibu LT delivers so much FUN!

by Rockin and cruzin in my new Chevy Malibu LT from Frisco, Texas on Wed Mar 22 2017

It has been a while since I purchased a new car. The goal was to get the most a car could offer for my budget. The 2017 Chevy Malibu LT was just that car. This car delivers on all ends from Comfort and Technology to a head-turning appearance of the exterior design. Clearly Chevy new how to get this one right... bumper to bumper beauty and the value at such a great price. Be very proud Chevy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SO FAR

by BISCHY1 from AVENEL,NJ on Mon Apr 17 2017

I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS CAR FOR LESS THEN A MONTH, BUT SO FAR IT IS A GREAT CAR, THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL IS A PLUS AS IS THE HEATED AND COOLED FRONT DRIVERS SEATS, I DO MOSTLY HIGHWAY DRIVING AND I HAVE AVERAGED ABOUT 32 MPG, THE MOTOR HAS PLENTY OF GET UP AND GO, THE SAFETY FEATURES ARE ALL GOOD,LANE DEPART, THE SENSORS THAT TELL YOU IF YOUR TO CLOSE TO SOMETHING, THE BUTTON TO ACTIVATE THE PARKING BRAKE TOOK A LITTLE GETTING USED TO, THE MEMORY SEATS FOR THE DRIVERS SEAT, I AM STILL TRYING TO FIGURE THAT ONE OUT, AS SOMETIMES IT WORKS AND OTHER TIMES NOT, THE ONLY THING THAT HAS ME SCRATCHING MY HEAD, IS THE WIRELESS CELL PHONE CHARGING COMPARTMENT,WHILE IT MAY OR MY NOT WORK, MY PHONE IS ONE OF THE BIGGER ONES WITH A 6 INCH SCREEN AND IT WONT FIT, WHY GM DID NOT MAKE THE COMPARTMENT BIGGER SO ALL PHONES COULD FIT, I HAVE NO IDEA. BUT ALL IN ALL SO FAR, A VERY SAFE CAR TO DRIVE IN AND NO PROBLEMS TO REPORT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

DON'T BUY THIS CAR USED

by AJ1S972 from PLAINFIELD, NEW JERSEY on Fri Apr 26 2019

The look is aweso e . The features are great, that is were it ends. I bought this CAR USED. 10 months after purchase had to take to dealer and they replaced 4 piston and rings in motor. DEALER KNEW WHAT IT WAS DURING MY TALK WITH TECH. CHEVY ALREADY KNOWS OF PROBLEM. After having this done check engine light comes back on . Pull over shut of the CAR due to "lose of power" restart and get to my destination. (Lose of power means something is going on in the motor and transmission and the computer sends CAR into limp home mode) Call dealer he says ohm that's so ting else bring it back in...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car buying experience

by brieman2002 from Lawrenceville, Ga on Fri Mar 24 2017

Thanks to my salesman Joshua Roundtree for my awesome '17 Malibu. I'm getting compliments and stares every day. Go check him out!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Purchase

by FS- RV from Ocean Township NJ on Sun Apr 02 2017

I arrived early on a Saturday - staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Overall atmosphere was light. I was very happy with sales staff. I would tell my friends to go here. I actually did already tell one friend who is interested in purchasing a car in the next few months. I love my new vehicle and feel grateful for the assistance SeaCoast provided.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com