2016 Malibu Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Malibu Hybrid

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Malibu Hybrid
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car with great styling

by KYmalibu from Louisville, KY on September 9, 2016

The new 2016 Malibu hybrid has me smiling every time I step inside. From the new exterior design, to the spacers and will designed interior, I am thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail and usefulness of every aspect. The car feels smooth when driving and you don't notice the handoff from electric to gas motors. The breaking feels very natural and not aerification like other hybrids. Overall it deserves all the persist it has received.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Far more than expected

by gas shocker from Manchester, NH on May 5, 2017

I purchased a loaded nav, leather, roof Malibu hybrid as a commuter. I've owned it for 8 months and wouldn't look back. The seats have great support which I need since I drive an hour to work. The features are great, quick and easy to use. It has plenty of get up and go with the electric motor. I drove it through the winter and it handled great with nokian hakkapeliitta snow tires. I'm still amazed at the gas mileage. Currently with 13K miles I am averaging 43.1mpg and I don't drive easy. The quality is great too - much better than I expected and I love the luxury styling. It has a slight benz look to it on the side. I still can't believe it is a Malibu. This is an awesome buy! It's worth every penny!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Possibly the best car, mileage, and safety.

by Hogan from Wash. State on April 27, 2017

My 2016 loaded Malibu Hybrid is averaging 45.9 mi. per gallon for 2689 mi. The car rides and drives great and is quiet. The driving and safety features are amazing. In my opinion, Toyota and the rest of the mid size hybrids on the market can't compare with the Malibu.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Low this car

by Al the Retiree on October 23, 2017

I just retired and bought the vehicle for traveling. It is great to dive. Handles wonderfully in the mountains especially on the curves with it low center of gravity. Fuel economy is great. Performance is also great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by mrchips from Norwalk, Ohio on December 13, 2016

This is a great car. G.M. did a great job on comfort and I can't believe the mileage. I'm getting around 45 miles in the city, and it has some really neat gages in the car. I would definitely recommend this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car.

by danjaxsn from Charlotte, NC on November 22, 2016

The car is very nice. Put about to 2750 miles on it and only filled up 5 times. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Car

by Peter from Bridgton, ME on May 4, 2017

This is our first hybrid. I have never been a fan of cars, love my trucks. I traded my truck for this Malibu for the fuel economy. It has awesome power with the 2.5L turbo. I use this car to go everywhere in Western Maine and climbs these mountains without even batting an eye. I have had a lot of trouble with the XM Radio in our part of the state as do many others in our area. I love the leather seats and all the storage in this car as do my passengers. Do I regret getting rid of my truck, not a bit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by MalibuHybrid17 from Chicago, IL on February 1, 2018

Great gas mileage (averaging around 40-45) driving mostly highway miles. That's the main reason I bought it. As a bonus, the interior design is cool and tech friendly. Trunk space is small but that's to be expected with a hybrid. At 6-3 and 220, I fit comfortably in the driver's seat. Car is surprisingly quick. Engine is a smidge noisy from like 15-30 miles per hour, but then it quiets down from then on and is a pleasure to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2016 Chevrolet Malibu Hybrid