2016 Malibu Limited

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited

$11,202 - $19,082  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

67 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Papo from Albany Or on Wed Dec 23 2015

I love my new 2016 Malibu LTZ. For the money it was the best choice. I rides and drives great and get's awesome fuel economy. The engine does all it was created to do. Papo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Basic Review

by Chevy lover from Germantown, MD on Fri Aug 26 2016

I purchased an new 2016 Malibu 2LZ Premiere and have driven it for awhile. Mechanically the Malibu is a fine well built car. and the car is solid. Engine performance and pickup is great. the 2.0 liter w/turbo is a excellent choice for the driver who wants to get up and go. The transmission still has the "rough shifting problem" especially in the lower gears. I hopefully the engineers work that bugs out in the 2017 model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car so far

by ex euro car owner from Irvine, CA on Wed Dec 30 2015

Very impressed with Chevrolet on this car. It is a very smooth drive. The suspension is well designed, it handles very nicely and takes corners with vindication. The interior is very nice as well... especially if you go for the 2nd and 3rd tier upgraded trims. Overall I am very happy with what Chevrolet provides in this Malibu Limited. The 2.5 liter dohc is a well balanced engine for this model. It picks up when you need it to but it is not to brawny on your gas. Very comfortable drive. I am very happy with it thus far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

So many issues

by Motormatt19 from Tarentum PA on Thu Apr 13 2017

My 2016 Malibu 1LT sucks! I have had so many issues from trim coming apart on the exterior to my moonroof not working correctly. The touch screen freezing and taking forever to come back. Same with the back up camera. I've had the car stall and just come back on. I've had issues with acceleration and throttle response. I've had issues with my seat breaking multiple times. A design flaw that changed to be fixed on new body style. I like the car and it looks nice but I've just had sooooo many issues.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I don't regret this purchase

by bryceb2 from St. Albans, VT on Mon Mar 27 2017

I bought a CPO 2016 Chevy Malibu with 20,000 miles on it. It was a big step up from my '07 Ford Focus. The ride is smooth, it's easy to handle, good on gas, and the interior is fairly comfortable. The trunk has plenty of room, made better by folding down the rear seats for a "pass through" feature. I think the only negatives I have so far is that it has some fairly big blind spots (you'll definitely have to use your mirrors), and that the infotainment system can sometimes freeze when you turn the car on, and it has a hard time indexing content from a tablet or phone. But overall, it's a great commuting car that I would definitely recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't trade it for anything in this world!

by Roberta Bernice from Chicago, IL on Thu Mar 09 2017

So far so good! Best ride I've ever experienced. Still trying to see if anything goes wrong but I've had absolutely NO issues whatsoever. It's feels good saying I have "reliable transport" ! By the way my used car only had 2k miles no accidents or anything so I feel great about this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a dream!!

by Emmett B from Pittsburgh,Pa on Thu Jul 19 2018

I originally wanted a cruze but after I drove the Malibu, I was sold. The greatest difference between the two is the Malibu has more leg room (I'm over 6 feet tall) that was the reason I bought the Malibu!! This car is everything I wanted and more!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really great car

by Kendra jones from Norfolk va on Sat May 19 2018

This car is everything and more it comes with WiFi on Star and drives really great. When I purchased this car I had no idea it came with all the features it had I really love this car best I ever owned yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY comfortable daily driver

by SoCalShutterbug from Diamond Bar, CA on Thu Jul 12 2018

Good on gas mileage. The only issue we have had with this vehicle is the auto stop feature, which has worked intermittently from day one to now. Finally gave up on having dealer mess with it. Excluding that issue, it is great. Comfortable, good leg room and nicely equipped.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Wolfp from Fl on Thu Mar 09 2017

I really enjoy driving that car. All the features i was looking for I find them in that car. Best experience with my chevy.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7