Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$6,907 - $20,147  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

89 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 89 of 89 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Over 300k and still driving

by Ecrotz87 from East Springfield on Mon Aug 28 2017

I love this vehicle have had since new in 05 and now has over 320k nothing mechanically wrong (knock on wood) good on gas overall would definitely buy another Colorado

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Looking Truck

by RDS from Lake Jackson, TX on Fri Jul 07 2017

Plenty of power, rides good for a 4WD. Like the looks. The best color is victory red. The upholstery is good but the door panels are rather plain.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by NissanMike from Glens Falls NY on Tue Jul 18 2017

Absolutely love this truck. Kept me safe in a head on collision with a house (weather related) at 35mph (I even drove the truck home and to the shop!), has hauled over a ton of scrap in the bed for a week (With over 130k miles on it!) and towed numerous vehicles out of banks! This beast of a truck hasn't failed me one time, and hopefully never will!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, nice driving truck.

by Oakley from Sabattus, Maine on Thu Apr 19 2018

Quiet smooth riding truck. Plenty of room in the cab. The seats offer plenty of adjustments.Basic stereo that really sounds nice. The heating and air conditioning work very well. The V6 and engine performed well and the automatic transmission shifts very smoothly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

uses oil and cylinder issues

by DAV from Webb City MO on Wed Oct 31 2018

very disappointed in the motor with using oil spark plugs having to be replaced in certain cylinders and false messages appearing on the message board.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SILVERADO 1500 LT REGULAR CAB SHORT BOX

by SCOTT from AMSTERDAM N.Y. on Tue Oct 26 2010

NICE TRUCK , I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT . THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS THE MATERIAL THE SEATS ARE MADE WITH , THEY CONSTANTLY NEED TO BE GONE OVER WITH A LINT BRUSH . OTHER THAN THAT NO COMPLAINTS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a GREAT truck !! 2008 2500HD

by hillbilly from upstate NY on Tue Apr 01 2008

This is my 2nd dura-max and it is so much more improved than my 2004. Preformance is out of this world and the ride is car like. I pull a 13000 lb 5th wheel and it's like pulling nothing. Mileage empty is 21-22 mpg at 65mph on the flat. When hooked up I get and honest 12 mpg all day. The only thing I hate is the heater controls, give me knobs not push lights.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best mileage vehicle I ever had

by Mc from Grand Rapids, MI on Fri Sep 15 2017

Sharp and stylish automobile, and a hard working truck that always got job done, towing hauling, short runs with heavy loads or cross country trips very comfortable drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great looking truck and performs great

by chevy z 71 from uniontown pa on Sun Mar 25 2018

the truck meets all my needs as a tech i need a truck that can haul but be good on gas i also need a truck that can be used for home use

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9