Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$10,944 - $26,424  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

92 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfort and style

by Shorty from St louis on Sat Oct 02 2010

I have owned many trucks over the years but drifted away for a while. I have found this year and model to be an exciting return to pickup truck ownership. I am a short bed syling lover so I elected the standard cab and short box LS trim version for this purchse. The short box/standard cab still presents itself as a classic style and catches attention wherever I drive it. I have added a chrome step in rail, bed liner and hard cover for the bed. The additional chrome on the side along witth the chrome wheels make the bright red body color stand out. The black hard cover for the bed adds a nice coordinating combination matching black to the bumper covers. The seats are some of the most comfortable that Chevy has produced and the interior is quieter than in past years. Improved ride of the chassis is also quickly noted. It is good to see the front end styling of the truck return to a much more appealing design than Chevy has exhibited in the last few years. The engine is smooth with a good power range and the transmissin is and matched well with the differential ratio. I am looikng forward to a lot of fun miles of driving and ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by when do I get to drive from Nimitz,WV on Mon Apr 18 2011

If this truck is as reliable as the previous chevy we owned,we will be very satisfied.The ride is great,handles great.We really like the style inside and out.The seating is comfy,the interior is well-appointed.Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love My Truck

by Chevy Man from Petaluma, CA on Fri May 06 2011

Absolutely love this truck. Drives like a car and has the power and off-road capabilites I was looking for. Great value for the price!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just brought home a 2011 Z71 Silverado Crew Cab

by Dustau from Lake County,IL on Fri Dec 16 2011

I just bought this truck after 6 months of research. The deals and incentives that are running through Jan 3 are sick. I took the incentives over the 72 month option but the truck is great. The 5.3 Vortec is a proven engine. Could be one of the best engine designs in a 100 years. It will go for 300k plus. Buy a Chevy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck ever!!!

by proud chevy man from on Wed Apr 04 2012

the silverado is the best truck ive ever owned i average 24.5mgp/hywy with the 5.3v8 i tow a camper that weighs in at 8900lbs and have 500-600lbs of stuff in the bed at the same time and it handles it like a dream with my hill assist and trailer sway controle its like the trailer isnt there and the z71 suspention handles great off road to if you dont own one u need to get to a chevy dealer now!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first truck in seven years

by chevy lover from Los Angeles California on Mon Jan 23 2012

I have had my chevy since the beginning of december and it is great. I have a car which is my daily driver so my gas consumption on the truck is pretty low. However great fuel economy and a lot of power. I haven't had a chance to test the 4x4 out yet but Cali just got fresh snow so I am looking forward to fresh tracks this week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not Bad!

by J.R. from Charleston,SC on Wed Aug 03 2011

I bought a 2011 crew cab LT 2wd All star edition after my 43,000 mi 2004 Silverado ext cab was totaled in a collision in Jan. It is now August and I have 4,300+ miles on it now and I am very impressed. I have the 5.3 engine like on my previous truck and it is very responsive. Just don't trust the fuel economy ratings, you will avg 15/16 all day long. Just remember it is a truck not a prius. I also have the 6sp auto that is a little noisy and jerkey but the response when you step on the gas is instant. I would buy another someday....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Modest, Gets the job done

by andymul from Byron, IL on Wed Sep 27 2017

Nothing flashy, this truck does what I need it to do and then some. Has enough "creature comforts" for me, like the bluetooth connection to my phone, adjustable pedals, built in garage door opener, etc.. I tow my pontoon boat (about 4,000lbs) and it doesn't like going above 65 mph. Might want something bigger if I have more to tow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Nice Ride

by Mrs.Wills from on Sat Mar 25 2017

My husband and I just recently purchased this vehicle the past week. We purchased the 2011 Chevy Silverado and it rides very nicely. It is a very smooth ride and extremely quiet. Ours has lots of nice leg room and extremely comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck off and ON road

by JK from VA Beach VA 23456 on Wed Jan 22 2014

I have owned 3 Silverado's now, love the truck. awesome gas milage for a v8 and the price is very fair, I like the Chevy vs the Ford(slightly more fuel consumtion) and Doge(Gas guzzeler and too redneck looking) . I would like to see the interior be more comfortable and a bit more roomy as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10