Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$19,737 - $39,245  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

187 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

First Truck

by ModernEra from New Hampshire on Mon Jun 08 2015

This is my first truck ever. I'm 32 and have never owned a truck or wanted to own a truck. I have owned mostly sports sedans (AWD) or Luxury M Class cars. I decided to purchase one as my family moved outside of the city and our SUV just wasn't cutting it for runs to the local hardware store along with being able to plow my own driveway. Long story short I do my research, I spent almost 6 months testing EVERY model of EVERY truck from Ford,Chevy/GM,Toyota,Nissan,Honda,Dodge,Cadi First thing I will say is it's a toss up between Ford and Chevy/GM. I wanted something with refinement and a smooth ride and "okay" MPG. I went with a LT1 Full Cab with the 5.3 V8 and Love it! The ride is honestly SMOOTH it's on level with my Infiniti and BMW M class cars. It hauls NP a large 5k boat and as far as plowing I have yet to do it but Im sure it will be no issue. As far as the complaints on Tech ignore it. It's a simple touch platform, with cellphone interface. Basic and simple nothing to fancy...Perfect for a truck..Just a side note my only complaint is the price of ALL trucks. Which seems to be just insane when you compare options to autos. I say give it a buy I did and love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

maintenance supervisor

by Nascar11 from Elkridge Maryland on Tue Oct 20 2015

Truck runs great and meets my expectation It does not ride a truck it rides like a car You just feels safe in it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Comfortable ride

by easy rider from Durango, CO on Sun Apr 10 2016

This is my First Truck I have ever owned. It is also my primary vehicle. I love how it rides and how easy it is to drive Its also very quiet . I get fairly good mileage too about 20.3 miles per gallon. I love my truck and would recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Truck

by Truck Nut from Peoria, AZ on Tue May 17 2016

The 2015 Chevrolet 1500 High Country is the absolute best truck I have ever driven. It is so comfortable to drive and has a awesome computer that does everything for me. I pull horse trailers and this truck does what I need and want it to. Being able to pull 10,000 pounds is perfect for what I do. I love it and will drive it until the doors fall off which as well as this truck is built I guess that's forever! I also feel a lot safer in this truck due to all of the alarms and safety features. I am a woman who travels a lot alone and with this truck I plan to travel even more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

rides better than my 2013 ford and better mpg .

by trk man from wood river nebr. on Thu Mar 05 2015

drove the the new ford and chevy hands down this time chevy.is better in all ways getting 4.5 mpg more than the 3.5 ford the cab is quieter in the chevy. the ride is close but chevy.has the edge.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Silverado

by Michael from Plano Tx on Fri Mar 10 2017

2015 chevy Silverado is amazing! We love this truck. The design inside and out is phenomenal. The gas mileage is good for a vehicle with this much power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quietest Pickup So Far

by Rider from Central Nebraska on Tue Mar 10 2015

Have had the Silverado Crew Cab for a month. So far very happy with it. Smoothest riding and quietest truck I have ever had. Have had three other pickups, 93,2003, and 2008. This truck is as quiet as a car and rides as smooth as a luxury car. Very good head and leg room front and back. My link system is easy to learn and use. Would recommend this truck to prospective buyers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

die hard Chevy man

by pa pa the great from st charles mo on Thu Feb 11 2016

It's a very comfortable truck easy to drive it's got a very sporting look to it as soon as I can I will take it on fishing trip

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Family dependable from Detroit MI on Tue Dec 22 2015

Drives well and handles every weather situation. The vehicle is great for personal and work use. Family vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck!

by Materialman from Baton Rouge LA on Wed Sep 13 2017

This truck has been a real pleasure to own. I really liked my 2007 Silverado and wasn't sure the new one would be better, but it certainly is. Comfortable, good performance and good mileage. I think it's the best product GM makes and would recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19

Our Take on the 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500


The 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 with its optional 420-horsepower, 6.2-liter V-8 Corvette engine now has its once-missing link for performance: an eight-speed automatic transmission.

The truck we tested — an LTZ crew-cab 4x4 with an optional Z71 Off-Road Suspension Package — won the Cars.com/PickupTrucks.com 2015 Light-Duty V-8 Challenge, which pitted the Chevy against similarly equipped GMC, Ford, Ram and Toyota trucks. It wasn't the most luxurious truck in our group, but its performance moved it up some notches in this tight class, thanks in part to its new eight-speed, which is paired exclusively with the truck's biggest engine. The capable 285-hp, 4.3-liter V-6 and 355-hp, 5.3-liter... Read More