NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#3 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $56,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

118 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 118 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever!

by Pete from Castalia Ohio on Mon Jul 29 2019

Comfortable and smooth riding. Nice looking inside and outside. Plenty of room for us. We love the color - blue. Leather heated seats are great. Than you GM

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome

by Jw from Lancaster on Sat Apr 27 2019

I've owned most F150's. After driving the 19 Silverado I'm now a Chevy owner. Love everything about this truck! I would recommend test driving one..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dont have nothing bad to say about it.

by Chevyguy from Decatur il on Wed Aug 07 2019

This truck does more than my 2000 2500 silverado could have dreamed of. Love it rides almost like a car. Comfortable and has everything I could ask for and more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck Ive ever own

by Paul P from Milton, VT on Sat May 18 2019

I think its a great truck it fits all my needs. So far no problems. I only have 600miles on it and I’m impress. T

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love everything about this truck

by Kenneth from Willow street on Thu May 02 2019

Great room in this crew cab ,love the leather seats and new body style.Also the 5.3 L motor has good power.The remote start is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I own

by Geoff from Kansas city on Tue Jul 16 2019

Great place to buy a car excellent staff a good selection of cars. They offer lifetime power train warranty which is awesome I would recommend them to my friends and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by bdhamm from Saint Louis Park, mn on Sun Jul 28 2019

Plenty of room in the crew cab for all pasengers. Styling is great. The 8 speed tranny is great for towing. I had a 2007 silverado with the 5.3 and a 4 speed it would fall behind and downshift to almost redline while towing three 4 wheelers, the new 5.3 and 8speed doesn't fall far behind and when it does downshift it's a slight rpm increase and smooth. I cannot speak for the reliability as I have only had it for a month but it's a chevy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't stop looking at this beauty

by MikeH from Olmsted Falls, OH on Mon Jul 29 2019

I love the look and styling of the new Trail Boss. So glad I chose this model. Has everything I need and is fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good truck for home and work

by Eric from Chittenango N,Y on Fri Aug 02 2019

I feel Chevrolet trucks are very comfortable and easy to drive with all the bells and whistles you could ask for. Good gas mileage and has power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I have ever owned.

by BRay from Warner Robins GA on Wed Mar 13 2019

I have only owned the truck for one day but I love it. Fun to drive and loaded with technology. The truck is beautiful and look forward to putting some miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict:

More impressive in almost every way than the vehicle it replaces, the redesigned 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500's interior oddly doesn't match up to the competition. More luxurious features and materials are kept for the sibling GMC Sierra 1500.

Versus the competition:

If you want the widest powertrain choices or you need your pickup to be safe and secure when towing and hauling, this is your truck. However, if you want state-of-the-art interior quality, luxury material choices and layout, you might have to look closer at Ford and Ram.

Here's a quick recap of the important aspects engineers touched in the all-new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500: Chevy started with a larger and lighter frame using more high-strength steel than ever before and increased overall torsional rigidity (good for extra payload and towing capacities), saving 88 pounds in process. The doors, hood and tailgate are now aluminum for extra weight savings, as well.

All cabin configurations have been redesigned to provide more room and storage, with the most popular crew-cab model getting 2.5 inches of additional rear legroom. 

New Trim Packages

Chevrolet also has improved its trim level offerings by breaking them down into three separate... Read More