NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#3 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $56,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

118 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 118 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Huge improvement over Last Model

by CRL42490 from Manchester, NH on Wed Apr 10 2019

I love this vehicle, it seems that I get a compliment on the truck almost every day. It rides nicer then my 2016 Silverado and the drivetrain is much improved. Interior is nice but not the best but still a nice place to be.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value & economy for a pickup truck!

by Frederick Go Giants from Clark Mills, NY on Tue Apr 09 2019

This vehicle exceeds my expectations in roominess, cargo capacity, GPM, and comfort. The attention to details and quality are the best! This is my fourth Silverado, but probably not my last!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Truck

by WayneP from Castroville on Fri Mar 29 2019

Chevy all the way, no better vehicle on the road, style,comfort and price will all always bring me back for another one, be it a truck or car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Truck

by Eagle Sam from Bethalto, IL on Sun May 19 2019

I love my new truck! It is so comfortable to drive. The interior looks amazing. It has charging ports for your phone or computer. The inside bed of the truck even has a 110 outlet. I love everything about my new truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s a well built truck

by Ken:Redskins fan from Trotwood,Oh on Tue Feb 26 2019

The truck exceeds my expectations . It has a smooth ride and plenty of power . A nice sound system and plenty other accessories .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Me encanta como maneja la nueva 1500

by Manuel from Miami on Sun Apr 28 2019

Me encanta la nueva silverado , tengo mas espacio atras y luce mas moderna ya agresiva , la recomiendo es hermosa, espero tenerla por mucho tiempo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck best ever

by Dpb from Wixom on Thu Jan 10 2019

This truck has it all ..great look rides really nice.wifi is nice ...just buy a Chevy and you will have no problems .. all black Z71 looks awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Silverado is a great truck

by JB from Tahlequah OK. on Tue Jul 23 2019

My previous truck, the first truck I've owned, was a 2011 Silverado. It was a great truck and have no complaints. When I went looking for a newer truck I looked at Silverado's first. Ended up buying a 2019 at Route 66 in Tulsa. The people were great and got a really good deal. Silverado's are popular so I got a really good price for my 2011. I wasn't looking for a truck with all the bells and whistles and the 2019 I bought only had the standard features. Which were plenty good enough for me. Love everything about my 2019 Silverado.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I own

by Geoff from Kansas city on Tue Jul 16 2019

Great place to buy a car excellent staff a good selection of cars. They offer lifetime power train warranty which is awesome I would recommend them to my friends and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd SILVERADO ive owned.a

by Silveradofran from HOUSTON,Texas on Tue Apr 16 2019

Its met all my expectations. The vehicle is very spacious with a lot of lef room. Better than my previous 2015 Silverado. The truck has a lot of power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict:

More impressive in almost every way than the vehicle it replaces, the redesigned 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500's interior oddly doesn't match up to the competition. More luxurious features and materials are kept for the sibling GMC Sierra 1500.

Versus the competition:

If you want the widest powertrain choices or you need your pickup to be safe and secure when towing and hauling, this is your truck. However, if you want state-of-the-art interior quality, luxury material choices and layout, you might have to look closer at Ford and Ram.

Here's a quick recap of the important aspects engineers touched in the all-new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500: Chevy started with a larger and lighter frame using more high-strength steel than ever before and increased overall torsional rigidity (good for extra payload and towing capacities), saving 88 pounds in process. The doors, hood and tailgate are now aluminum for extra weight savings, as well.

All cabin configurations have been redesigned to provide more room and storage, with the most popular crew-cab model getting 2.5 inches of additional rear legroom. 

New Trim Packages

Chevrolet also has improved its trim level offerings by breaking them down into three separate... Read More