NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#3 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $56,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

122 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 122 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

well made stylish truck. So far i really like it

by Andy from Port Matilda PA on Sun Jun 09 2019

So far the truck is very good. The style is excellent. Many new features that I am still learning. Very quiet inside. To bad it was not assembled in the USA

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I ever drive

by Juan r vega from Manti on Mon Jul 29 2019

Great ride nothing else it's perfect for family friends and work great on gas also just the best truck 2019 I can't ask for more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Chevy

by LuvmyChocolateLab from skamokawa, wa on Sun Jul 21 2019

The new styling of the bed is deeper and perfect for cargo and our dog when he tags along very safe place to have him, the cargo hooks are well place for hauling things, The new interior All Star edition is very nice we were going to purchase a different model however this is very nice inside and has all of the features we use, perfect fit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1500 Trailboss Custom

by Dannot52 from Kaufman Texas on Sun Aug 04 2019

I have had this truck for about a month now, the fifth chevrolet truck I have had. The only complaint I have is seats could use some more padding, a long trip in this truck can be a little uncomfortable! I hope this truck turn out to be reliable, because I like everything about it do far.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck I've driven.

by pamela from Hamburg on Wed Jul 03 2019

This trucks off-road capability for the money is awesome. Add to that, it is comfortable on the road, handles well and braking is great. Interior sound level is quiet. The only minor complaint I have is the seat sits low and doesn't have a height adjustment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Silverado Owner

by NewOwnrJ from Miami, Fl on Wed Jul 31 2019

Great truck. Looks great, runs great. Only thing that is unfortunate is that there is no storage in the center console jump seat storage. This has always been a great feature for pick up trucks & Chevy left it out. Hopefully they bring it back, other than that, it’s a great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Great truck, awful reliability

by deville from danville pa on Mon Jun 24 2019

I have a $65,000 diesel 2500 that has constant reliability issues. The most recent is waiting for a DEF module for 6 weeks. Chevrolet customer care is a joke. Buy a Toyota.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Trail Boss

by George from Hanson, KY on Tue Sep 03 2019

So far this truck is what I expect it to be. Over all this seems to be a great built truck and has plenty of options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Interior Designers Dropped the Ball

by Falcon63026 from Fenton, Missouri on Wed May 22 2019

I upgraded from the 2014 Silverado LT quad cab to the 2019 Silverado LT crew cab. Love the extra room in the cab for passengers. Interior design on the 2019 took a step backward. No sunglasses compartment anymore, usb connections on the dash rather inside the armrest, no bin on left side of dash for change, and impractical open bins on top of the dash and flip-up arm rest. And, no texting app in the infotainment system. Very nice ride, but interior design a big disappointment. Wish I had bought a 2018 holdover.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most innovative vehicle I have owned

by Cfsmithjr from Santa Rosa Ca on Wed Aug 15 2018

This vehicle has met all my wants and needs. It is very spacious, comfortable and stylish. The performance is fantastic The features of this vehicle is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict:

More impressive in almost every way than the vehicle it replaces, the redesigned 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500's interior oddly doesn't match up to the competition. More luxurious features and materials are kept for the sibling GMC Sierra 1500.

Versus the competition:

If you want the widest powertrain choices or you need your pickup to be safe and secure when towing and hauling, this is your truck. However, if you want state-of-the-art interior quality, luxury material choices and layout, you might have to look closer at Ford and Ram.

Here's a quick recap of the important aspects engineers touched in the all-new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500: Chevy started with a larger and lighter frame using more high-strength steel than ever before and increased overall torsional rigidity (good for extra payload and towing capacities), saving 88 pounds in process. The doors, hood and tailgate are now aluminum for extra weight savings, as well.

All cabin configurations have been redesigned to provide more room and storage, with the most popular crew-cab model getting 2.5 inches of additional rear legroom. 

New Trim Packages

Chevrolet also has improved its trim level offerings by breaking them down into three separate... Read More