NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#3 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $56,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

120 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 120 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by DONNA from IRVONA PA on Sun Jun 02 2019

An Awesome ride, very comfortable and quiet. Does not feel like you are riding in a truck. WIFI and Bluetooth are a big plus love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable Improvement from my 2016 Z71

by DougM from Ithaca on Tue Mar 12 2019

This Truck is the new Body style RST 4X4. Everything is basically the same that IVe been driving for 4 years, 5.3L, 4X4. The transmission is an 8-speed up from a 6-Speed. The new truck is like a race car. It moves instantly with any throttle input. My old truck was great but I never noticed the delay in acceleration when passing or getting on to on ramps, I just accepted it was a pick up truck and not my Camaro. Well, I don't know if its the RST but this truck is completely different and I love it from every angle! Inside and out Chevrolet took an already amazing vehicle and made it better with nothing, so far, to complain about. The outside has grown on me and I love it. OK, i know I'm biased but I really do love it. Thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve bought

by Bob F from Bridgeton NJ on Wed Aug 15 2018

Beautiful styling with the famous chevy ride! Absolutely love my 2018 blue crew cab!! Have had numerous compliments on the truck already and just can’t stop looking at it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet

by Art from Broken Bow, Oklahoma on Sat Oct 13 2018

Met my needs, nice vehicle,enjoy the looks,ride,performance, plenty of power. Color , interior, i would recommend to froends ,kin, kids, to women and men. Nice salesman, informative,no high pressure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's nice to have a full size truck!

by Cardiac Rehab from Pittsburgh, Pa. on Mon Apr 22 2019

So I read all the reviews that say the interior is outdated? What the xxxx do those people want? Every button and switch is exactly where it's supposed to be. Seats are roomy and comfortable. I'm quite enthusiastic about the interior. It works!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

front end problems

by RangerRT188 from Summerton, SC on Wed Jul 24 2019

I've owned chevys all my life, this one has a front end issue that chevy and the dealers have no ideal how to fix, after driving for approx. 30 minutes it has a rattle start making noise, its been in the shop twice to be repaired and it still has the issue, my dealer has no ideal or does it even want to try to repair. another dealer has thrown parts at it but has not fixed anything. I guess I'm stuck with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Interior downgraded

by Not Happy LI from Long Island NY on Sat May 25 2019

Came off. 2016 Silverado and maybe should have purchased the lease end. Love the reliability of the 16 and incentives kept me with Chevy but unless they upgrade to the old at minimum I will leave. Even as far as the radio not having XM. Try and find a radio nowadays that doesn’t have XM... they did. The center console is at least 2-3” lower making leaning on it driving awkward. The rear seat might as well be a fabric covered HS bleacher. If this was my every day truck there is no way I would be happy with this. I will have to make it work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nervous to buy a chev again

by Not a happy camper from New Brunswick ,canada on Sun Jun 16 2019

This vehicle like my 2017 drives nice , looks nice but the experience Iam having with my 2017 a vibration in the gas pedal and clunking in the rear end and the complete b.s I’ve had to go threw the past 8 months not impressed with the service from the dealer or from gm . Charged me for repairs on a truck with warranty still on it , been lied to and deceived on answers about what was going on with the truck . Been a gm man all my life but considering hard on going to different brand . Overall truck is beautiful but if you get a dud like I did , sorry bout your luck cause no will be done for you .👎

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my business trucks

by John2535 from Aurora on Tue Apr 02 2019

My Brother and I went to Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook IL, looking to buy 2 new trucks for our business, Paolo Suarez was the salesman it was a pleasure working with Paolo and their sales team, great costumer service. Thank You Paolo and their sales team for a great service on our first purchase of our business trucks John and Victor Acosta Acosta Exteriors LLC 630 538-6514

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Dont want this truck anymore..

by Nochevy from Springfield ohio on Sun Aug 18 2019

Had the truck 2 days, service brake light came on,brought it back to dealer. Said problem was fixed. Took it back home for 1 day,same thing happened. Dealer has had truck 3 weeks now and still not fixed. They said they had to order a tool to bleed the brakes. New master cylinder was bad. Had to replace. S tut oll mo new truck. First payment coming up soon.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict:

More impressive in almost every way than the vehicle it replaces, the redesigned 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500's interior oddly doesn't match up to the competition. More luxurious features and materials are kept for the sibling GMC Sierra 1500.

Versus the competition:

If you want the widest powertrain choices or you need your pickup to be safe and secure when towing and hauling, this is your truck. However, if you want state-of-the-art interior quality, luxury material choices and layout, you might have to look closer at Ford and Ram.

Here's a quick recap of the important aspects engineers touched in the all-new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500: Chevy started with a larger and lighter frame using more high-strength steel than ever before and increased overall torsional rigidity (good for extra payload and towing capacities), saving 88 pounds in process. The doors, hood and tailgate are now aluminum for extra weight savings, as well.

All cabin configurations have been redesigned to provide more room and storage, with the most popular crew-cab model getting 2.5 inches of additional rear legroom. 

New Trim Packages

Chevrolet also has improved its trim level offerings by breaking them down into three separate... Read More