NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#3 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $56,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

118 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 118 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome

by Jw from Lancaster on Sat Apr 27 2019

I've owned most F150's. After driving the 19 Silverado I'm now a Chevy owner. Love everything about this truck! I would recommend test driving one..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most advanced truck I have owned

by Tlsnelling1 from Jacksonville, NC on Mon Apr 08 2019

This truck has so many bells and whistles. My 2018 Silverado rose smoothly, and this truck rides even smoother. I love the design inside and out. By far the best vehicle I have owned. Chevy hit a home run with this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Joeny from Cortland ny on Fri Jan 11 2019

Great styling, very comfortable, drives great, the price went up but you get more options at that price, love the keyless entry/push button start, bose stereo system is great, best silverado yet

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd SILVERADO ive owned.a

by Silveradofran from HOUSTON,Texas on Tue Apr 16 2019

Its met all my expectations. The vehicle is very spacious with a lot of lef room. Better than my previous 2015 Silverado. The truck has a lot of power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Silverado Trail Boss leads the herd!

by Navy Chief from Lakesite, Tennessee on Tue Apr 09 2019

Wonderful truck! Great performance and with 2,000 miles I’m averaging about 18 mpg. Plenty of room in side and storage underneath the rear seats gives me a dry safe location for keeping things safe. 5.3L V-8 never fails to perform.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Joe B from Williamsport, PA on Tue Jun 11 2019

Outstanding design with driver and passengers in mind. Very roomy and superb ride. Exterior is newly design with added with in truck bed for slightly wider liad.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value & economy for a pickup truck!

by Frederick Go Giants from Clark Mills, NY on Tue Apr 09 2019

This vehicle exceeds my expectations in roominess, cargo capacity, GPM, and comfort. The attention to details and quality are the best! This is my fourth Silverado, but probably not my last!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You won’t find a better value

by John from Charleston on Thu Apr 25 2019

A lot of truck for the money. You don’t have to spend $40,000 to get a truck with power and options. I couldn’t be happier with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice ride!

by Leadfoot from New Orleans on Wed Apr 17 2019

Haven't had the truck long at this point but absolutely loving it. Runs and drives great and this body style turns heads. I will come back and update my experience down the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Huge improvement over Last Model

by CRL42490 from Manchester, NH on Wed Apr 10 2019

I love this vehicle, it seems that I get a compliment on the truck almost every day. It rides nicer then my 2016 Silverado and the drivetrain is much improved. Interior is nice but not the best but still a nice place to be.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict:

More impressive in almost every way than the vehicle it replaces, the redesigned 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500's interior oddly doesn't match up to the competition. More luxurious features and materials are kept for the sibling GMC Sierra 1500.

Versus the competition:

If you want the widest powertrain choices or you need your pickup to be safe and secure when towing and hauling, this is your truck. However, if you want state-of-the-art interior quality, luxury material choices and layout, you might have to look closer at Ford and Ram.

Here's a quick recap of the important aspects engineers touched in the all-new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500: Chevy started with a larger and lighter frame using more high-strength steel than ever before and increased overall torsional rigidity (good for extra payload and towing capacities), saving 88 pounds in process. The doors, hood and tailgate are now aluminum for extra weight savings, as well.

All cabin configurations have been redesigned to provide more room and storage, with the most popular crew-cab model getting 2.5 inches of additional rear legroom. 

New Trim Packages

Chevrolet also has improved its trim level offerings by breaking them down into three separate... Read More