NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Suburban

$29,777 - $49,901  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

36 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 36 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

very nice suv

by Jr from El Paso Tx on Wed Jun 14 2017

Don't like the solid black interior need some contrasting colors The front grill is to low to the ground, for this price you should have power folding mirrors

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Where do I begin

by Suburban Highwayman from Chicago, IL on Sun Aug 26 2018

Ac condenser notoriously breaks on most of this production line. Wheel bearings up front go out too early. Cheap Chinese parts. Not known for a solid tranny. Electromagnetic shocks went out too early. Very expensive to replace. Windshield cracks if you sneeze too hard.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Critic

by Chevy from FL on Sun Nov 12 2017

Have a first delivery 2014 / 20215 Burb---- 95 % of the cars I've owned have been GM CAR's This car has be generally been a good car. However the dealer/f manufacture ha manufacture ve done a miserable job team care of the small items .. There have bern many. I own Four GM CAR's as we speak .. The dealer says it GM's way the take care of there customer , It's pretty sad---- my Grandfather was a Chevy Dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Suburban

by Mbollerud1976 from Bothell, Wa on Sun Jun 11 2017

This car is great for getting my kids where they need to be. I love the body style too. It's a great reliable SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by Jtplumber from Chattanooga tn on Wed Apr 11 2018

Very smooth and comfortable , lots of room for my large family. Surprised about all of the complements this car gets. Looking forwad to go on a long drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car ive owned

by MikeClancyFL from Orlando FL on Tue Sep 18 2018

Love it. Tons of room. Safe. Great gas mileage for the size. Great power for the size. We always feel safe driving this on long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car my family owned yet .

by Pedrooupnnext from Douglasville,GA on Wed Jul 05 2017

This car gets compliments everywhere we go we ride in style and in the harsh weather Butt warmers for everyone want music not a problem Bose Has got you the bass on this bad boy is unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by KP from Stanley on Tue Feb 06 2018

This is my 4th suburban and Chevy has really made improvements. I just trades my 2013 for a 2016 and it is amazing the difference in styling and features. The ride is much smoother as well which is surprising.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've owned

by LCmom from Donaldsonville on Tue Jun 12 2018

This car has the smoothest ride out of any SUV I've ever owned. So roomy and the cargo space is the best ever. I like the bucket seat 2nd row bc it allows for easy of passengers getting in and out of the 3rd row.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I've owned. Very spacious.

by hakisulnaj on Tue Jun 12 2018

Great ride, great leg room, even in the third row, and plenty of ports and accessories for everyone. Great vehicle. I wouldn't trade it for anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com