NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Suburban

$29,822 - $49,794  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

36 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing beats a Suburban

by Suburban from Eau Claire on Mon Nov 27 2017

My Wife and I have had several Suburbans while our family was growing. Now that the kids are grown gone, we still can't seem to do without the room and towing capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I've owned. Very spacious.

by hakisulnaj on Tue Jun 12 2018

Great ride, great leg room, even in the third row, and plenty of ports and accessories for everyone. Great vehicle. I wouldn't trade it for anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've owned

by LCmom from Donaldsonville on Tue Jun 12 2018

This car has the smoothest ride out of any SUV I've ever owned. So roomy and the cargo space is the best ever. I like the bucket seat 2nd row bc it allows for easy of passengers getting in and out of the 3rd row.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Critic

by Chevy from FL on Sun Nov 12 2017

Have a first delivery 2014 / 20215 Burb---- 95 % of the cars I've owned have been GM CAR's This car has be generally been a good car. However the dealer/f manufacture ha manufacture ve done a miserable job team care of the small items .. There have bern many. I own Four GM CAR's as we speak .. The dealer says it GM's way the take care of there customer , It's pretty sad---- my Grandfather was a Chevy Dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car ive owned

by MikeClancyFL from Orlando FL on Tue Sep 18 2018

Love it. Tons of room. Safe. Great gas mileage for the size. Great power for the size. We always feel safe driving this on long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car my family owned yet .

by Pedrooupnnext from Douglasville,GA on Wed Jul 05 2017

This car gets compliments everywhere we go we ride in style and in the harsh weather Butt warmers for everyone want music not a problem Bose Has got you the bass on this bad boy is unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Family Car

by Chavo from Rialto CA on Fri Sep 15 2017

This car is amazing for a family with kids that are involved with sports. We pack this car down every weekend with equipment and ice chests.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beatiful awsome vehicle.

by Juan B from Anthony on Wed Aug 01 2018

This car is what Ive been looking for, it has all the expectations and more. size, price, value etc. all checked. The price was below kelly blue book. in impecable conditions, hands down an awsome car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Slapjack ready for nap sack

by Slapnut from Turkey toe Ky on Thu Jun 07 2018

They car meets all my needs it has plenary of leg room head room and a bedroom. If I had room for a bathroom I would install it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by KP from Stanley on Tue Feb 06 2018

This is my 4th suburban and Chevy has really made improvements. I just trades my 2013 for a 2016 and it is amazing the difference in styling and features. The ride is much smoother as well which is surprising.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com