NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

#8 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$33,073 - $78,401  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

More luxury than I deserve.

by Cookie Monster from Millstadt, IL on Sun May 13 2018

Cargo room is the best. Used for fishing trips and helping people move. When we travel we can take everything we need. Need to be careful when parking, it is long and has wide turning radius.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome full size suv

by Joe from Toronto on Tue Jun 12 2018

The lt model is so luxurious , what a comfortable ride , luxury package is the best value added package and the extended tow pack. This is an amazing vehicle and my 3 year old loves it she sleeps immediately when riding in this vehicle, so quiet , so smooth great bose system the views for driver and passengers are so good, well designed for touring

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle and Reliable!

by Gowler15 from O'Fallon on Tue Sep 11 2018

The Chevy Suburban has everything we wanted in a vehicle. I use to drive a BMW and have been in various luxury cars and big trucks, this car has ride and interior of luxury and the ability to perform as a big truck. The ride is smooth, seats very comfortable (great leather), technology up to date and user friendly, and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by Tracy o from East Liverpool on Mon Jul 02 2018

This vehicle is loaded and is comfortable and convenient!! I am very happy with it!! I had one prior to this and got my money worth out of it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second one and still love it

by 6marbles from Temecula, Ca on Mon Apr 23 2018

We owned a Yukon and then switched to a Suburban. We recently bought a new Suburban and still love it. Roomy and comfy. More than any other SUV by far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big Time Cruiser and Hauler

by Oberst fishing and hunting from St Louis on Tue Oct 02 2018

Haven't had this Suburban long, but already can tell I made a good choice. Fit and finish are top notch, and so far I'm totally surprised by the mileage; over 20 overall and almost 26 on one 25 mile segment. Haven't run it long distance at 75 mph so can't report on that; however, the fact it shift to V4 mode often has to help. I'd be happy if I got over 20 on trips. Traded a Traverse to get more room and towing capacity and there is no doubt this Suburban will deliver. Interior room is outstanding, and towing will obviously be a huge improvement. Not a real qualified review at only 1,000 miles, but so far all indications are that I made the right choice. Will take this fishing and hunting a lot, and will sleep in the back. I can see I'll be more comfortable than ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Chevy1 on Sat Apr 21 2018

It’s roomy but not bulky. Very smooth ride. So glad I bought this. It’s very comfortable to drive and to ride in. Highly recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If you want comfort this is the car for you

by Nat from Huntington NY on Tue May 22 2018

The ultimate comfort plenty of legroom smooth ride this is my 4th Suburban I will be back in 3 years. People compliment me on this car all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs.

by JT from Winder, GA on Wed Aug 08 2018

This SUV is perfect for my work needs as well as my family has plenty of room to travel and be comfortable and I am able to transport items out of the weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 1st SUV I OWN. This vehicle is EXCELLENT

by JPaulino1015 from Bronx, New York city on Wed Jun 20 2018

This vehicle is an amazing SUV to own. It’s comfort, it’s perfomance, it’s durability. I would give this SUV 10 stars, this vehicle it’s a great vehicle for a big family and it’s a great vehicle to go on road trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3