NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

#8 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$32,774 - $78,195  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

30 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs.

by JT from Winder, GA on Wed Aug 08 2018

This SUV is perfect for my work needs as well as my family has plenty of room to travel and be comfortable and I am able to transport items out of the weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

18 suburban

by Timj11 from Norfolk, NE on Mon Oct 23 2017

So far I'm very pleased with my new 2018 suburban. It was great styling and is very comfortable to ride in. Many features now come standard that were once more expensive options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Soccer mom from Big Creek, ms on Sun Dec 03 2017

Absolutely love the suburban, best ridding vehicle I've ever owned. I can take my family across the country in style and be comfortable. I just really wish the 2018 suburban was equipped with the 6.2 liter

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our dream suv

by Lea from Seaside on Thu Sep 14 2017

We test drive the 2007 and it's just so comfortable and spacious and how about the 2018 of course it's going to be most comfortable and we can't wait to get one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Horrible navigation system.

by Hatfield46 from Florida on Sat Aug 18 2018

Great performer. Hate smart phone dependent navigation system. Too many issues, starting with..do u own smart phone, is it unlimited data, do u care if phone overheats, etc!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go Chevy

by Chevy fan from Rochester IN on Sun Jan 21 2018

This is the most convenient comfortable reliable SUV money can buy I will always be a loyal Chevy fan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Toyata 4runner

by Paul from New York on Wed Jan 02 2019

The car is nice. But there are some issues with car. After few months middle row car seats is going to make rattling noises. Prolly sooner have to change the car seats molding. Car Radio issue it would stop by it self. Lot of fixed needs to done for this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet, and comfortable

by Rick and Sheila from Buffalo, MN on Wed Jul 18 2018

Has all the bells and whistles, it is everything it is adverised to be. The new floor mats are phenomenal. It is the most quiet of the 7 Suburban that we have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second one and still love it

by 6marbles from Temecula, Ca on Mon Apr 23 2018

We owned a Yukon and then switched to a Suburban. We recently bought a new Suburban and still love it. Roomy and comfy. More than any other SUV by far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Every Chevrolet that I can remember i've owner

by meatbal from Albany on Tue May 22 2018

I've owned 6 Chevy Suburban and EVERYONE has met or surpassed my needs . DeNooyer in Albany,NY is the place to buy. Why ? When the OWNER comes out of his office and shakes your hand and says THANKS. Thats why I keep going back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com