NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

#8 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$32,786 - $78,178  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

30 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable SUV

by Ruth from Columbia, SC on Wed Aug 15 2018

It is durable and equipped with majority of the essentials you need and want in a vehicle. Interior is neatly designed and durable leather. Updated features for safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Linda from Morton,IL on Wed Mar 13 2019

I like this car. It will be great for taking our family on many trips and hauling friends and sports equipment. I have owed many suburbans, and they continue to perform well for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tremendo carro

by Pedro from Nebraska on Sun Mar 10 2019

Este es el carro q mi familia necesita y mis hijos están muy contento con esta compra porque ellos pueden llevar todo lo q quieran de sus juguete

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far!!

by K.Ragsdale from Roanoke, Tx on Mon Dec 17 2018

This is my 3rd suburban and they just keep making them better and better. The reclining middle seats are great for traveling. Plenty of leg room between all three rows, extra headroom for those tall family members.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 1st brand new car 😍

by Samantha from Moorhead, mn on Tue Dec 18 2018

We were in the market to upgrade our 08suburban and beardmore had one heck of a deal for their 2018 suburban LT. it had everything I wanted and needed. From leather seats to bucket seats in the 2nd row to rear entertainment system. Then all the extras it had. The heated steering wheel and heated seats for 1st and 2nd row, remote start and WiFi. You name it it probably has it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seamless transaction

by Turnermom from Huntington WV on Thu Nov 15 2018

I love this model. The captain’s chairs in the second row are so much more comfortable than the bench seat. The touch screen is so user friendly

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Suburban

by Sheri from Potsdam, NY on Fri Apr 06 2018

Suburbans are the best family car, and I believe the safest as well. I love everything about Chevrolet, and in my opinion, they make the GREATEST large SUV on the market today. They have great safety features, great electronic options, and I would buy another one in a heartbeat. This is actually my 5th Suburban, and I have had a Tahoe in that span as well. Like them both, but Suburban's are much better, space wise, for families and traveling. GREAT JOB CHEVROLET. They keep getting nicer, as the years pass. To all the General Motors designers, and factory workers out there, you all deserve a great BIG kudos for doing such a great job!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliablr car!

by Donnie from Florida on Wed Feb 06 2019

This truck has everything that a person might need, from comfort to toughness with plenty of power & class! I had a 2002 which was excellent but this one has even more comfortable & beautiful!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best RIde by Far

by GoBlueFan on Tue Jul 24 2018

All of the extras without the crazy price. The truck has great legroom and a lot of options. I love the fact that the wiper is hidden and I do not have a key.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable SUV I’ve ever owned.

by PaulaD from Marianna,Fl on Thu Feb 28 2019

Love my Surburban! Has lots of room, comfortable,stylish and good gas mileage for an 8 cylinder. Plenty of room for grandkids and hook ups for their electronics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3