Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

#6 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,179 - $77,568  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

94 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New Tahoe

by Niolas1@me from Fort Worth Texas on Sun Aug 20 2017

I have owed two Tahoes in the past. They were the most amazing cars ever and I miss them so much, they are perfect for me and my dogs. I would love to own another one and I am doing my best to get one but If I were blessed to win one that would be a blessing. Warm Regards, Anna Thornton

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfort and function vehicle.

by Smoothhorse from Charleston, SC on Tue Sep 05 2017

We had to evacuate horses in 2016 and needed a 2nd vehicle to tow one of the horse trailers. Borrowed my daughter's Tahoe and it was wonderful. Traded in a smaller luxury car for the comfort and luxury of the Tahoe. I won't be scurrying for a 2nd vehicle this hurricane season. And, I now have a more comfortable and fun to drive vehicle for around town and trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car is a DREAM

by Pastor Corine from Glenwood, IL on Fri Nov 10 2017

My Tahoe is everything I ever wanted in an SUV. It is the perfect truck for me: beautiful, classy, drives awesomely, good on gas, and great performance on the road. I love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable vehicles

by ChevyMan72 from San Jose, California on Mon Oct 09 2017

The 2017 Chevy Tahoe LT was well worth the wait. I currently also own a 2001 Tahoe. The ride, comfort, is outstanding. Speacious room inside as well as looks and feel of a very dependable SUV on the outside. I highly recommend this to every one looking to buy a new SUV. Make sure you try this vehicle 1st so you can benchmark all the other vehicles. You will sooner than later be back to sign the papers on your new Chevy Tahoe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new Tahoe

by KimandAlex from Summerland Key, FL on Thu Nov 23 2017

Owed a 2007 and just bought a 2017. This SUV has all the bells and whistles and is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Tahoe has so much to offer for your family.

by Priscilla?s Tahoe 2017 from ORegon on Sat Nov 18 2017

Wow! If you haven?t test drive a new vehicle you are missing out. All the safety features and hand free call I just can?t say enough about how awesome this 2017 Tahoe is. Still learning. Just saying you must try one you will be impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve owned

by Survivor from Renton on Tue Mar 06 2018

I feel safe and secure in my new vehicle! This is the best vehicle I?ve owned! I love it!! I hadn?t driven since 2014 when I was first diagnosed with cancer. Then I was diagnosed twice more. Since I purchased a vehicle that I absolutely love, I find myself driving more and feeling more independent again!! I love this big truck! I call him Goliath!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe review

by Tahoe owner from Perry ga on Fri Jun 01 2018

I?ve only had the car for a couple of hours but I?m in love..it is such a dream car! It has all the bells and whistles you could ever need!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new style Tahoe and all its features

by Vicki C from Howard, PA on Mon May 22 2017

A comfortable ride even with the Z71 off road package. Love the room and added features of the new design. I do miss being able to remove third row seats but will be able to still have enough room for needs. Enjoy the added features. Have driven Tahoes for 20 years now and they just keep getting better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a joy to drive!

by "Old Lady" from Cochran, Ga on Mon Oct 23 2017

I enjoy the fact that there is plenty of leg room, many safety features including cameras, and comfortable to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10