2010 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

$5,146 - $14,550  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

61 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by Ros Roadtrip from Detroit on Tue Feb 27 2018

Test drove the vehicle everything was smooth. Really liked the vehicle. Didnt do a long test drive sales person said that was the fastest test drive she ever had..but car was good i purchased it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Would purchase again

by Ashley from Americus, ga on Mon Apr 24 2017

Great for small families, some interior parts are cheaply made and knobs have come off and have to be reset. Some problems with sensors having to be replaced, safety features are great though and plenty if room for traveling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I have owned

by Chrissy from Frederick, MD on Fri Dec 22 2017

Love all the features and space of the SUV. Love that I can drive around with my kids and they are comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is very spacious to travel with a large family.

by Dorita L del Angel from Waukegan ILLINOIS on Mon Oct 30 2017

I love my Traverse we took our first trip to Menesota. It was comfortable it gave us a smooth ride. It did burn much gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle have been ideal for travel and reliab

by Versatile from Mansfield, Ohio on Wed Apr 18 2018

It has meet the need for our family on every trip we have made. The maintenance on our vehicle have been very easy and it supplied the room we needed on trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Family SUV

by Cherish Liberty from Elkhart, Indiana on Tue Jul 04 2017

The 3rd row is so key with a family. Kids and trips are a breeze with all the space. If you need a larger vehicle but don't want the mom mini van, strips away your cool factor mobile, then check out the Traverse.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best family car on the road

by Mrs_intindola from Boynton beach, fl on Sat Jul 29 2017

I can't believe how in love we are with how comfortable the chevy traverse is. My husband and I test drove it and are in awe of how much space it has and how smooth it drive. Our family of 4 plus grandma and papa all fit in comfortably. There's no need for us to look for another car, this is it for us and we look forward to making it a part of our next journey. Good things come to those who wait!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My traverse

by Beautiful ... from Buffalo NY on Fri Jul 27 2018

It good but has small issues but overall I love my truck.i brought my truck use ..I don't like the battery under the floor because it seem to be getting loose from kids walk-in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car

by Dana's new ride from Charlotte on Mon Jul 31 2017

We just purchased this vehicle so I don't have a good basis for reliability yet but my wife loves the comfort and ride. We bought the LTZ so it has all of the creature comforts and is pretty. We drove a couple of hundred miles this weekend with our 4 children and everyone was comfortable. It is lacking a bit on take off power from a dead stop but we can live with that. I wish it had the 5.3 liter V-8 that is in my Suburban. All in all I think it will be a good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect family car for 5plus people.

by misfit17 from brecksville,ohio on Thu Jul 20 2017

we were looking for a replacement car for a old and tried friend and these one covered all the bases.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse

As car buyers gravitate away from SUVs and minivans toward three-row crossovers, the Chevy Traverse has become one of GM's biggest successes. Its good looks, winning drivability and interior quality help it compete well with the rest of the class.

For 2010, the Chevy Traverse remains relatively unchanged from the 2009 model reviewed last year, when the crossover was all-new. You can see what's changed between the two here, or read our 2009 review here. For this review, I tested the top-of-the-line LTZ, front-wheel-drive model that starts at $37,985; the base Traverse starts at $29,224. Our tester's MSRP, with options and destination fee, was more than $41,000.

Utility for Families
There's no escaping it:... Read More