2015 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

$15,939 - $29,899  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

73 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, Great Price!

by Arizona Jim from Champlin, MN on Wed Apr 27 2016

Found this Traverse used (certifiable) with less than 30K miles. 2LT, leather, DVD & dual moon roofs with AWD. Love the ride and room. does 20+MPG combined city/ highway. Really easy to get in and out of. Plenty of power for such a big car. I saved a lot of cash buying slightly used vs. new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family Vehicle

by Katie H from Above the Adirondacks, NY on Wed Feb 24 2016

We just traded our Nissan Xterra for the 2015 Traverse LT2 and it has been the best decision we've ever made. We have (2) small children, (1) in a booster seat, (1) in a front-facing car seat and we're about to have an infant in a rear-facing car seat and it fits us all perfectly with room to spare. We have the 7-seat version with captain chairs in the middle row and it's perfect for our oldest to walk to the third row and sit in his booster seat. Going from the Xterra we're still getting used to all the bells and whistles such as the automatic lift gate, heated front seats, and backup camera, so we are finding the Traverse very luxurious, and comfortable to drive and ride in, yet the price is right. Great family vehicle with plenty of room and the again, the price is right.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Big Rick from North Carolina on Thu Nov 05 2015

I recently purchased a 2015 Traverse(new). Nice suv and has many nice additions. The only problem I find with this suv is it is hard to see to back it. It has the back up camera, but I like to see what is going on around me. Looking over the seat backs to view the rear areas is difficult. The mirrors provide some relief, but still hard to see. It would be a plus if the LT2 edition had the lane drift/blind side senors, but I have learned to overcome these few problems by not waiting to the last minute to begin my lane switch. Overall,, a good ride, adequate passenger room but a little tight on luggage area with the third seat up. Fuel rating is exactly what the manufactuer calls for/ Not using the cruise and carefully driving this can/will increase fuel mileage beyond the rated estimate.. Over all, I'm satisfied with the suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Different

by Traveler from Wisconsin on Sat Nov 01 2014

So far so good, the only draw back to this car is the second row seats. The floor mats must be moved for the seats to be placed in a vertical position.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traverse

by LW from Long Island, ny on Tue May 12 2015

This is an excellent vehicle. Good acceleration, very quiet on the road. seats adjust in various positions to make seating very comfortable. it has a large area for cargo and even with the 3 row seats up, it can fit luggage. Overall excellent vehicle. I have 35,000 miles on the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the value

by Walker from Rio Rancho NM on Tue Nov 14 2017

Car met needs and is the perfect family vehicle. Would buy another one in the future. Great size even though it does not seem big to drive

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Transmission issue is a known issue By GM

by Mark from Richmond KY on Thu Aug 03 2017

The transmission has a know issue. The dealership service manager knows the issue, local shop knows the issue, GM knows the issue, but they won't issue a recall. Add $3000 to purchase price for new transmission.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Car Happy

by C&C from AutoNation Chevrolet, Amarillo, Tx. on Thu Oct 16 2014

Ordered a new 2015 Traverse from AutoNation Chevrolet in Amarillo, Tx. The staff at AutoNation is one of the most friendly, professional, and accommodating that we have every experienced. They made buying this vehicle a breeze with no hassles, and they answered every question we asked. This process was made extremely pleasant by the information we received, the professionalism of the staff, and the overall treatment shown to us. We would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle to visit with the great people at AutoNation Chevrolet in Amarillo, Tx. Our new car is Great!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable SUV

by RemaxGP from Philadelphia, Pa on Sun Oct 08 2017

I have put almost 50,000 miles on this vehicle. It has been reliable with the only cost being routine oil changes. Good power. Roomy and comfortable. The AWD is money well spent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!

by KJ from Cameron, NC on Thu Apr 06 2017

I love my Chevrolet Traverse! Its great for families! My kids have plenty of room and i have extra room for groceries, luggage, ect. Its stylish and doesn't look like a mini van! Love love love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8