2016 Traverse

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

67 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Traverse
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 67 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Love my traverse. Wish it had more inside for pric

by Heatherban from North little rock on November 5, 2017

Love my traverse. Wish it made more inside for the price. The inside is pretty basic but for 32000 you should get more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cornfield3

by Alfalfa3 from Moses lake , Washington on July 14, 2017

Has been average at this point but the ride is very rough on some roads. I own two Chevrolet pickups and they ride much smother ! Especially my 3/4 Chevrolet ! At night the lights inside reflect in both side mirrors !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV, Terrible Mileage

by Golfer on August 10, 2018

I purchased this vehicle new in 2016. I must say, the Traverse was very comfortable, rode good and no wind noise at high speeds. A few things I didn't like was when you pulled away in the morning, the breaks would make a clicking noise about 4 yards down the road. Almost like they were setting or something. Strange, but it would happen every time and then not again once you drove it. But, the deal breaker for me, and I'm retired, was the horrible gas mileage. Only 18.5 MPG on the highway. I had the AWD Traverse. It never go any better with break in. So, after a year and 8000 miles, I just let it set and sold it a year later. I would fill the Traverse up, go see my wife who works 18 miles away, and come home and the gas gauge would go down. So, I figured it cost me about 7 bucks in gas every 35 miles. Terrible! No I know its a big vehicle. But be aware, if you get one, you will really need to feed it fuel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Couldn't Get Rid of it Fast Enough

by dustyg from grand junction, co on July 15, 2018

I was so excited to get this vehicle initially, but it was a big disappointment. First of all it was a huge gas hog, which wasn't a giant surprise but definitely an adjustment. It was only a year old with low mileage, but within 3 months the check engine light was on, and every time i got gas the car wouldn't start for 2 or 3 trys. This apparently is a common with the traverse. I never felt like this vehicle was totally reliable. The only positive I have to say is that we were comfortable in it. I have never traded a vehicle in after only a year before this one. Its safe to say that i will never own a chevy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Traverse

by Crystal2233 from Vero Beach on January 3, 2018

Love the leather seats, the smooth ride, the technology, seven seats, feeling safe, and all the room it has!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car I love it so far it's a family car

by Tank car from Maryland on February 11, 2018

The best car ever I have Strong enough and AWD 8 seats Nice car I recommend everyone to buy car like this one Come on guys get it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Definitely recommend

by Mom with 5 kids from Las Vegas, NV on March 28, 2016

I can not complain. I really enjoy driving this SUV. I had planned on getting the Buick Enclave but the Traverse, of course was more economical. I have the eight seater and I love it. It has get-up-and-go, more than you would expect for a large SUV. The kids of course enjoy the wi-fi. Even if we are just going to the store they have to bring their i-pads. I do have two complaints in reference to the third row seat: there isn't much trunk space if you are using the third row seat and there isn't an easy exit from it either. It's almost like you are trapped in the third row. Besides that, it's a good purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Horrible GPS, poor panel layout

by Motorhomedon from Fl on January 22, 2017

Why couldn't GM use a great existing GPS instead the nearly useless one they use. We do better with the one on our Iphone for navigation and just use the GM one just for the map, which isn't too great. It is located on the panel below the AC, and should have the position reversed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY 3RD New TRAVERSE. bought a 2016 here last month

by Mr traverse from w des moines on April 12, 2017

Given this is my third new traverse . one could safely presume that I like this suv. I get the LS version-meaning basically not many bells and whistles- as the price is reasonable and i can get a new one more often. Lots of room in them and seats are comfortable on long trips to Florida. Ride is solid and gas mileage is acceptable for that big of an SUV. Interior is pretty boring and the hard seat belts that stick up out of the second row seating is about my only real complaint. We have not had a single issue with any of the three vehicles- but I dont drive them hard or take them off road and I service them on a regular basis.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the Traverse, even with some problems.

by Grammy from Central Illinois on August 20, 2016

My second Traverse! Owned a 2010 purchased new and loved it, but it was time to trade. Purchased a new 2016 - even same color! Unfortunately, at 600 miles the transmission failed and had to be completely replaced.I hope this new Traverse with the replaced transmission fulfills my expectations of owning another vehicle I can love, love, love for the next few years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2016 Chevrolet Traverse