Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Traverse

$6,502 - $42,446  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

77 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome car for a family

by Mitchgrubbs from Minden, la on Tue Mar 07 2017

Wouldn't trade this car for anything. I enjoy this car traveling back and forth to work and plenty of room when extended family come to visit. Enoufh room for all our stuff when we travel and still provide room for us to be comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

If I had to chose again ... not this one !

by Alfalfa3 from Moses lake , Washington on Tue Jul 04 2017

Ride is very stiff ..especially on rough roads . Needs attention to the suspensions. Let air out of tires and still rides rough . Interior lighting reflects in side mirrors !!! This is a step down from our trade! I am reminded every time we travel ! Wish it had a key fob !

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have ever purchased.

by Ricardo Delgado from Lansing,Illinois on Sat Dec 30 2017

Its comfortable, stylish. Plenty of room for the entire family. My family and I feel totally safe when driving this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid solid vehicle. Performs well on highways and

by MikeC8 from Chicago Il on Wed Apr 05 2017

Happy with my vehicle purchase. Accommodates my family well for what we need. Could use a little more cargo space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Buy

by Bill from Goldsboro, NC on Wed Jan 17 2018

I am pleased with the Chevy Traverse. It has exceeded my expectations. The quality of workmanship, ride and comfort is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family vehicle!

by D&JSeal from Gassville, AR on Sun Jul 16 2017

Has plenty of room for the family and super comfortable for going on trips. Also when the 2nd and 3rd row seats are layer down you can get a lot of stuff packed in it....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compared and found my excellent buy on cars.com

by Hort Man from on Fri May 26 2017

2nd Traverse. Clean, low mileage, one owner, certified. Just what I was shoping for. Saved time and gas by comparing vehicles on line.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good so far

by ABrown from Saint charles,Mo on Thu May 11 2017

Lots of truck space, plenty of space for the kids. Love the bench seats on 2nd and 3rd row. Nice compromise to purchasing a minivan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty cool 'dad' car for 3 young kids

by MattieB67 from LA, CA on Sat May 13 2017

Not what I envisioned myself driving at this time in my life, but it gets the job done. Plenty of room with 3 rows, captains chairs in the 2nd row for my twin boys, daughter in the back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid, comfortable, SUV with plenty of cargo space

by TR Traverse from Williston Park, NY on Sat May 20 2017

Very happy overall wish highway gas mileage was better. Decent gas mileage with plenty of power. AWD provides surefooted traction, Great cargo space more stylish than a minivan. Great for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Traverse

The 2016 Chevrolet Traverse offers generous cargo space and passenger room, but truck-like handling and an irritating multimedia system are major weaknesses.

When it comes to things like diamonds and vacations, bigger is almost always better. When it comes to three-row SUVs, that's not always the case — especially where Chevrolet is concerned.

In Cars.com's $40,000 Three-Row SUV Challenge, the 2014 Traverse went head-to-head with several rivals — including the Toyota Highlander, Dodge Durango and Hyundai Santa Fe — and landed at the bottom of the pack. For 2016, the only change of note is the addition of standard 4G LTE connectivity and Wi-Fi hotspot functionality (data... Read More