2016 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Traverse

$15,705 - $34,025  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

76 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 76 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Big SUV that rides like a car

by Bluerhino66 from Rochestr, ny on Sat Jun 23 2018

Just what I wanted in an SUV. It is stylish, but affordable. It has the size and space needs for home improvement projects, but rides like a car. My next car will definitely be a Traverse!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good so far

by ABrown from Saint charles,Mo on Thu May 11 2017

Lots of truck space, plenty of space for the kids. Love the bench seats on 2nd and 3rd row. Nice compromise to purchasing a minivan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just What We Needed

by MichaelS from New London, WI on Mon Apr 16 2018

This car checked off all the items we needed in a larger more reliable car. With the third row seating we can now accommodate all our grandchildren in one vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing

by Natalieroseee from Lorain, Ohio on Fri Aug 04 2017

Very comfortable and smooth ride, also can hold many passengers which helps with my 5 children. Very nice car overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Traverse

by Garnett & Phyllis Craft from Kingston, TN on Tue Apr 11 2017

Only comment is the gas tank could be a little larger other than that it rides very smooth and WE LOVE IT !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compared and found my excellent buy on cars.com

by Hort Man from on Fri May 26 2017

2nd Traverse. Clean, low mileage, one owner, certified. Just what I was shoping for. Saved time and gas by comparing vehicles on line.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have ever purchased.

by Ricardo Delgado from Lansing,Illinois on Sat Dec 30 2017

Its comfortable, stylish. Plenty of room for the entire family. My family and I feel totally safe when driving this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Buy

by Bill from Goldsboro, NC on Wed Jan 17 2018

I am pleased with the Chevy Traverse. It has exceeded my expectations. The quality of workmanship, ride and comfort is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best pre owned car i Have ever had

by gminear from East Moline IL on Sun Jun 10 2018

This car has so much room that we are able to drive with our child and our massive dog without the dog stepping all over our child and it design is sleek as well. The vehicle its self rides smooth at times I feel as if I was gliding on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid solid vehicle. Performs well on highways and

by MikeC8 from Chicago Il on Wed Apr 05 2017

Happy with my vehicle purchase. Accommodates my family well for what we need. Could use a little more cargo space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Traverse

The 2016 Chevrolet Traverse offers generous cargo space and passenger room, but truck-like handling and an irritating multimedia system are major weaknesses.

When it comes to things like diamonds and vacations, bigger is almost always better. When it comes to three-row SUVs, that's not always the case — especially where Chevrolet is concerned.

In Cars.com's $40,000 Three-Row SUV Challenge, the 2014 Traverse went head-to-head with several rivals — including the Toyota Highlander, Dodge Durango and Hyundai Santa Fe — and landed at the bottom of the pack. For 2016, the only change of note is the addition of standard 4G LTE connectivity and Wi-Fi hotspot functionality (data... Read More