Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2001 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews

2001 Chrysler Town & Country

$609 - $4,721  MSRP Range
2001 Chrysler Town & Country

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

19 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Chrysler Town & Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

140K and still going!

by PA from Central PA on Wed Nov 14 2007

Quick and simple. I now have 140K mi. on my 01 AWD limited. Only had the following repairs. Exhaust at 100K. Normal. Replaced with factory replacement and good for another 100K. Antifreeze leak at 80K. Turned out to be a hose. $80.00.. Bonus! That's it!!! Normal maintenance done, brakes, tires, oil changes every 5K (only synthetic used!). It STILL runs great. Starts every day, moves the family from PA to FL twice a year. I get about 18 to 19 MPG. I will replace with another T & C after 200K or so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Owner

by Owner from McKinney, TX on Fri Jun 30 2006

This has been a really good vehicle for our family. Our family has gotten older and we are looking for a smaller car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very practicle car. Best designed mini-van.

by Jody from Wilmington, DE on Wed Nov 28 2012

Car was purchase used with 12,000 miles. It now has 102,000 miles. Has been a very reliable vehicle. Only two problems since we purchasd it in 2004. Small leak in the AC system. AC itself works fine. Also needed new shocks, but I understand this is one of the weekpoints of this model. Leather w/ heated seats make it comfortable in the cold weather. Great sound system (stock). Car is the best mini van out there. That is why they have made few changes in the last 10 years. It is roomie, easy to change seating, and has great visibility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great van

by bill from willard ny on Tue Jul 31 2012

great van ; no real problums;we have enjoyed this van in travel and in personal use ; fuel millage good when you compair with other vans includeing inports just a well liked van

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most spacious handicap accessible van I've owned.

by Mover556 from Olathe, KS on Sun Aug 19 2018

This van met all of my needs for daily transportation, both short and long distance. Frequently used for 3-1/2 hr. drives and local shopping trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch Van By Far!

by Family Man from Central PA on Thu Jul 06 2006

Ths is the Top Of The Line in mini-vans. I love it. No trouble at all and I have 105K mi. on it. Drives like a dream and looks more like an SUV then a van. The AWD works great and is MORE then enough for the average driver. There is no question why T&C is on top.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned.

by Shim from Grove city ohio on Mon Oct 16 2017

This van is so comfortable and quiet. We turned over the 92,000 mile mark and it still runs like new. Absolutely no problems considering it is 16 years old. I didn't want to part with it so we gave it to our son and he drives it everyday with his family. Love that van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best and Most Comfortable Minivan We Ever Had

by LoveMyChryslerTownandCountryLimitedAWD from South West on Sat Dec 16 2006

We bought ours new, and have found it to be incredibly comfortable and versitile. We elected to get the all wheel drive option which has increased its handling capabilities in general. It has also caused us NOT to get stuck in snow when others were stuck and pulled-over to the side. The 3.8L engine seems to have plenty of pickup, and is very quiet at highway speeds. Now at over 70K miles, there has never been even one problem related to the engine. We were a bit leary about a combination of leather and suede seats because we have 3 kids, and were concerned that the suede might not hold-up, but this has not been a problem. If I we had to "ding" it for anything, it would be for mileage -- it gets about 13 in the city and about 17 on the highway, but it is a minivan. The a/c and heat in the front AND rear has been very nice for the kids. Having had this now for almost 6 years, I am completely accustomed to having power sliding doors and a power tailgate -- these features are a must on a minivan with kids -- it is very nice to just push a button on the remote to close all of the doors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by Nice car from Florida on Tue Feb 06 2018

This car meets all what i need for everything all the day, it’s nice car, good drive, comfortable car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

2001 Town and Country limited... Awesome

by rayen122615 from Monticello, Ky on Sun Jul 02 2017

This vehicle has everything we need in a compact high tech design.. iy is comfortable and great on gas!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2001 Chrysler Town & Country

The Chrysler Town and Country Limited AWD (all-wheel drive) may be the single most versatile vehicle I have driven in a year.

It has the comfort and convenience features of a luxury sedan, the hauling capacity of a minivan and the all-weather mobility of an SUV. This is high praise, I know, but it does a lot of things right with little compromise. Although the $38,000 sticker is pricey, it is not out of line compared to luxury SUVs or luxury sedans.

Its only shortcoming is that the third seat doesn't fold into the floor like it does on some competitors. That means the third seat has to be removed in order to haul sizable cargo, and I find that inconvenient.

The Town and Country, Dodge... Read More