2002 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews
2002 Chrysler Town & Country

Change Vehicle
4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

19 Reviews
2002 Chrysler Town & Country
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

347,000 miles and still going

by Love this Van! from Lakevie,w, MI on June 14, 2014

We bought this van new in 2002. It has been a very good vehicle. We are on the first engine and transmission. It was in seven accidents none of which affected the engine compartment. Just deer hits and side swipes...none our fault. However, the car still looks almost new..just one rust spot where I kicked the ice off last winter. I can haul an 8' sofa in it and it has been through many household moves (kids :)) I like the material of the seats. Also we put a full size spare in to replace the donut. I am concerned that the newer ones may not allow for this! We have taken very good car of any upkeep and oil changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable car

by bud from denver colo on April 4, 2012

great for family hauling, good snow car, will look for another one , good safe care for family travel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable transportation.

by Van Man from Westerly, RI on June 29, 2013

Lots of room and capable of carrying lots of stuff if you remove the seats. Everything works fine. Just need to have air-conditioning recharged.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my van

by TC fan from St. Louis, MO on May 15, 2013

We are over 201,000 miles. Transmission at 189,000, yes I love my van that much! I have hauled couches, teenagers, grandchildren and all their stuff. Has been more useful as a hauler than our pick up. Very versatile. Every seat is as comfortable as the drivers, even the 3rd row. Great for travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by 792aet from Loomis, Ca on October 20, 2017

Great car drove 195000 miles with only standard maintence. Only problem ever rear tailgate latch replaced on warranty. Such a great car I replace with 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan. In 2002 had to be a Chrysler to look good but my 2015 Doge Grand Caravan is a beauty. Really really like both cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Matisse Motors

by Ms. Kirkland from Washington DC on January 9, 2013

I was so pleased with the service I got from the guys over at Matisse Motors in Brandywine Maryland that I recommended them to all my family and friends. They fit me with the perfect car and was so knowledgeable about the auto. Excellent service you will get from the folks at Matisse Motors!!!!!!!! 5 star quality

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR WE HAVE EVER OWNED!

by Maddy from Cambridge MD on November 19, 2010

This car was a honey with all the bells and whistles. It was a 2002 Chrysler Town & Country LXI in Sapphire Blue. We looked and looked and researched all the Honda Odysseys & Chrysler Town & Countrys within our price range around and easily found this one on Cars.com. The dealer was great the staff was knowledgeable and good to us. The financing was decent too-------only 9.99%.Any dealer worth their salt should use Car.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

if you like to stay at the mechanic

by joe from on June 21, 2010

yes ,true it is a nice looking van but once you reach the 100 thousand miles prepare yourself for a new job , this van likes to sta in the mechanic shops all the times, I dont know from where I will begin but i will never buy it unless brand new with zero miles .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

156000 and still going/ somewhat

by mr negativity from chicago on July 31, 2008

As the first owner of this van i just loved it! but then the problems started, most of the instument lites are now out 1 replaced transmission 5 front brake rotors and pads , climate control system broke, blender doors in heating system broketire pressure monitors 1 wheel, broke chrome trim peeling off from letters, passenger window up and down hardware broke, numerous oil leaks from engine gaskets, but in all im stuck with this people mover.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice features, but lacks reliability

by mini van dad from Herndon, VA on April 5, 2010

The Chrysler Town and Country is a nice minivan to ride in and offers lots of great features. Unfortunately the reliability of some of these features along with its basic functions is not great. Had problems with transmission, rack and pinion, oil leaks, electronics including power doors and windows as well as the tire pressure sensors. After getting the last estimate of $3k + worth of mechanical repairs, we traded it for a Honda Odyssey.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2002 Chrysler Town & Country