2005 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews
2005 Chrysler Town & Country

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

54 Reviews
2005 Chrysler Town & Country
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle

by nabob from Fort Worth, TX on July 12, 2010

This is my second Chrysler, the first was a 97 Plymouth Voyager SE. The biggest change that I like in the 05 Town and Country is the Stow N Go seating. I prefer this to the strain on my back to remove the seats in the Voyager. I also enjoy the secure storage for things like a notebook computer when the seats are up. The 3.3L seems even more powerful in the T&C and has plenty of power for this heavy vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dave 52552

by nich52552 from New Somerset,OH on January 28, 2010

We bought this van after my 1998 reached 90,000 miles and it was time to trade. The van is very comfortable, Chrysler seats are usually the most comfortable of any manufactures. The performance has been very good, I usually get 23 locally and up to 30 on the highway with the 3.3 V-6. The handling is like a large sadan very smooth and controlled,the exterior is nicer than the new boxer version,the interior design is very well thought out and it has all the bells and whistles that you would want. It has been very reliable so far and it was a great value for what we paid for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Convienent and Stylish even for a young couple

by New Mother from Kentucky on March 4, 2011

I bought an 05 Chrysler Town and Country Touring edition in 2011. Even though it is used and 6 years old I am in love with this vehicle. I haven't had any problems and it is perfect for my growning family. I've already taken it on a long trip and I had plenty of space and it was comfortable for everyone. There is nothing I would change about my minivan except maybe better gas mileage. I will never own anything but a Town and Country minivan!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and comfortable

by San Diego owner from San Diego CA on May 1, 2011

Purchased ours new. Rides and handles like a full-size car. Repairs: Headlight switch $47.00 part after 4 years,, sway bar bushings at 5 years, 60k miles, $30.00 for parts. Has been extremely reliable, all required has been regular service. Quiet smooth ride, a great trip car. Flexible interior allows me to carry bulky items without removing seats, then pop seats up and carry passengers. Never had starting problems in 0 degree mountain weather. Hint: Change transmission fluid and filter every 15-20k mi and it will last forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My best minivan so far

by kayaker, woodworker from Pittsburgh on March 21, 2008

Love the Stow & Go seating, which makes the car very versatile. Use it to haul people, furniture and kayaks. Good mileage. Comfortable on long trips. No significant repairs in the first 55,000 miles. Only complaint is the sound system. Limited tone controls. Poor performance with audio cassettes. CD and radio performance adequate. Otherwise, a fine vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for the money

by Moo from Chesterfield, VA on January 6, 2015

I have owned 2005 Town and country for 10 years. It is an excellent van compare to others. No issues, normal maintenance. Even routine maintenance is cheaper than other cars. Good on gas. Engine size is 3.3 smaller than most van which is 3.5 or 3.8. Lots of room, very strong body unlike new cars. I would recommend this van.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

be wary of Carfax reports

by Van Guy from MD on October 20, 2011

Great van after I paid to to have the frame damage repaired. Carfax said it had never been in an accident. My mechanic replaced the leaking radiator, which had cracked under the strain of a bent frame from a front end accident. The front end damage to the frame was reveled once the radiator was removed. The car dealer I purchased the van from eventually paid for half the repair cost. Be wary of Carfax reports. Still a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Steven A. Ottney

by New Family Man from Greenwood, IN on June 30, 2006

I have driven and purchased this van, it drives smooth, has plenty of storage space and enough power to drive with traffic and pull away. Actually gets great mileage due to wieght and size, (20.1 MPG) and steers easily like a car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Workhorse For The Family!

by The Hyundai Man from Long Island, NY on March 8, 2015

I have owned this car for over 10 years and it's still going! Sure, there are some reliability problems, but they were taken care of! Some problems include radiator and engine but they only come up every once in a while. When in 3rd gear, very good in the snow! It hasn't broken down like most people predict, and I'm impressed! Great value for the money!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

never any mechanical problems-well maintained

by Family man from Sweeny, Texas on August 30, 2011

no wrecks scratches or damage, never had mechanical or maintenance problems, ready for another new one just like it, most reliable car I've owned

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2005 Chrysler Town & Country