2011 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chrysler Town & Country

$6,156 - $15,884  MSRP Range
2011 Chrysler Town & Country

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

50 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best for safety

by Mom with Children from Pine City, NY on Wed Mar 02 2011

The 2011 Town & Country is the first minivan out of 1 0owned by the family that is everything I ever wanted and was in need of without a single compromise. The safety features exceed those of all minivans, crossovers and SUV's on the market. The Limited edition is like a limo built for an entire family. It is so comfortable, we take it everywhere and it is also perfect for couple's get-aways with my husband and our married friends. It handles great, drives beautifully and is extremely roomy. The leather interior is better than that of a German luxury sedan. The media center for driver and all passengers in each of the three rows keeps us all entertained and is even designed to suit the individual's interest in something different, including my need for directions, the news, weather, etc. Ear phones with superior sound keep the kids happy while I focus on driving. When the children are happy (and secure), so am I! There are no dislikes, flaws or even suggestions. We tested every minivan and like-passenger-vehicles on the market today and the Chrysler Town & Country is by far the best in every area, including quality, ease of use, reliability, comfort and superior fit & finish... with first rate materials, paint, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Prime Transportation

by Happy Owner from East Syracuse, NY on Mon Feb 28 2011

We looked at every brand minivan and crossover in the market. The Honda and Toyota fans were outstanding and a close 2nd and third. For the money, the Chrysler Limited edition Town & Country is the nicest riding, handling, comfortable and roomy, but the quality and reliability are what sold us. The best interior of them all. We may never go back to a foreign make after buying this superior product... and it looks elegant!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the classiness and comfort!!

by Spoiled Special Needs Mom from Naperville, IL on Sat Apr 16 2011

Love this van! If you have to have a van it's the only way to go - very very comfortable, drives like a dream, quiet, best road trip car out there, heated steering wheel is the bomb! Love my luxury car, feel very spoiled with it!! The only thing to be careful in buying is make sure you get the better suspension, it makes a HUGE difference in the handling - otherwise you feel like your in a truck with the bouncy ride. It's a MUST have and I don't know why they would give you the option for only a couple hundred dollars difference. Sound system is great and the nav system upgrade to Garmin is much improved from the 2008 van I had before. Get all the upgrades you can in this van - it is a completely difference car if you drive them both. The Limited is worth it for sure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Tom the Minivan Man from Southern California on Mon Feb 20 2012

Traded in a Honda Odyssey that was a good driver but was noisy at high speeds and had one minor electrical problem after another. The Chrysler Limited is much quieter, gets better mileage, and has a number of features and design elements the Odyssey did not offer. The blind spot detection, passby detection, rain sensing wipers and automatic high beam headlights all work well, as does the traffic sensing GPS and the music storage on the hard drive. The car is commodious, smooth, quiet, and competent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great van - can't compare this van to older models

by Happy van buyer from Lansing on Tue Jun 21 2011

Great van - looked at older models (2009 - 2010) and the new 2011 we bought (Touring L) is awesome and actually fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

by Job Doc from Louisville, KY on Mon Jan 30 2012

This is the most excited I have been about a new car. I tell my wife that if the word gets out about the "goodies" on this thing and the way it performs they will sell out of them. It is brand new and I paid only $2000 more than I did in 2003 when I bought my new Honda Odessy. It is way quieter than the Honda and has a much better sound system. It has phenominally more features, great interior, heated steering wheel and front and back seats, power this and that, and it all works perfectly. The sound system is great, ride is fine, and there are a lot of options and settings for each feature, i.e., keyless entry has several options, just touch the door and it unlocks, power side doors open in two ways, the back hatch door opens in three ways. The remote start is great to warm the car up before getting in. This machine is amazing. Only down side is mileage -about 15-18 mpg around town. Probably 18-20 on the road. I hightly recommend this car. Chrysler has done an excellent job of engineering and manufacturing this machine. You owe it to yourself to go and test drive one. You will be amazed at all of the little things they have done to make driving easy, safe (like side mirror warnings and back-up warnings) comforatble and enjoyable. I hightly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Van!

by Mariea from Clarksburg, WV on Mon Dec 05 2011

What a luxury to drive this Van! I absolutely love it. It so comfortable and has more bells and whistles than you can imagine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am so happy with my car

by Grandma from Minnesota on Tue Jan 03 2012

I purchased this vehicle knowing I was planning a long roadtrip. Not only was this vehicle comfortable with just me in the car but when loaded with grandkids and others along with the luggage and presents!!! I am so happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this vehicle over even the more trendy cross-overs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome ride

by cecsmom from Norfolk VA on Mon Jan 09 2012

friends teased that i got a minivan but they love riding in it! smooth easy ride, comfortable seating. lots of room and got lots of extras!!! so happy with my purchase!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best TC we have owned.

by Family motorist from Kentucky on Tue Jun 12 2012

Great van. We just which we had the entertainment system that is on some models. Great vehicle for the price. Toyota and Honda vans are way more expensive with less options. Sto and Go seating is a breeze. No hassle with removing heavy seats like in some vans. This is our third TC.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country

If you think the minivan segment is DOA, think again. Essentially every minivan on sale in the U.S. has been redesigned recently, and one of the newest is the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country, a historically strong seller.

The Town & Country has had its problems, but the changes for 2011 go a long way toward fixing them, making it an appealing choice in this reinvigorated segment.

This minivan is offered in three versions — Touring, Touring-L and Limited — for 2011. All trim levels get a new V-6 engine and lots of standard safety features. I tested a Touring version, which starts at $30,160 but was $33,805 as-tested. To see how the models compare, check out a side-by-side comparison of the... Read More