Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews

2012 Chrysler Town & Country

$5,994 - $16,806  MSRP Range
2012 Chrysler Town & Country

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

78 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Chrysler Town & Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Bought a used 2012 T & C

by Smak14me from Philadelphia on Sun Feb 16 2014

Handles great in the NE snow. It is like driving in a laz-e boy chair down the road. Love it so far. It makes getting the kids around very easy as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best interior design

by Duke from Florida on Thu Jan 12 2012

Interior design is easy to use and very accommodating for both driver and passenger, and the quality of the interior is very good. Features on base model are extensive, and extremely functional. Handling is fine, but could be improved, but the seating functionality as well as the stow and go for both the third and second row seating is unmatched in the mini van market. Accessories standard on base model are added costs on comparable minivans, making the Town and County cost effective as well. This is my seventh mini van, and by far the best one I have purchased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Chrysler product

by smartymarty1965 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on Thu May 10 2012

Received a 1999 Pontiac Montana from a deceased aunt. Quickly got spolied with it. You can do more in a minivan than a car! I chose the Chrysler Town and Country to replace it because of the image of the brand and Stow N Go. No other company offers this! Quality is top notch, too! I do wish for more leg and knee room in the driver's seat. Love all the standard features (power everything, leather interior, satelite radio, heated mirrors, back up camera, auto climate control, etc.). It makes Chrysler a great value too. Love my Town and Country! You will too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great improvment

by My 6th Van and 3rd Chrysler TC from Sioux Falls, SD on Wed Oct 26 2011

This is a great upgrade in my opinion over the 2010 model and any previous models. I notice over their 2010 model (Touring with Leather, etc)... Better ride (smoother and quieter) Backup camera is not as bright and very functional. Backup warning system and side monitoring is very reliable and useable. UConnect is very good with iPhone. Instrumentation is improved....more readable. Engine power and economy is greatly improved. How can that be? Stow and go seats are nice, but need to offer captain chairs on Touring level for those that want better/safer seats. Handling is better with not as much lean in the curves. Softer leather is a great touch. Get rid of chrome mirrors. This is not my grandmother's van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great domestic car.

by peppi from virgina on Sat Aug 18 2012

luxury in a minivan that has flexability for any cargo as well as people. love blind spot warning. Leather seats are soft with great folding head rests.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Minivans are cool again

by Reviewer from Erie PA on Thu Aug 23 2012

This is the most comfortable, versatile and useful vehicle for the money. The features like back up camera and blind side monitoring are incredible. The fact that it goes from a 7 passenger people hauler to a 2 passenger cargo hauler without removing a seat is an engineering feat. There is no vehicle more comfotable than this one on a long trip. People who won't buy this vehicle because it is not "cool" are missing out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice looking vehicle

by beach babe ride from Atlanta Ga on Sat Sep 01 2012

I have a 2005 Chr van which has been great to drive so of course a new Chrysler van was all there is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time Chrysler

by Digger from Carthage, Missouri on Mon Apr 23 2012

I needed a versatile van for business purposes. I have always been a GM driver. Chrysler minivan offerd stow-a-way seating and that really is a good option. No other minivan offers that kind of flat usable floor space. I am very well pleased with performance, ride, interior room, and use of the van in my business. Great navigational system and a great DVD setup. So far so good. Gas mileage on the first 3000 miles was 26. Not bad. Great van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my minivan

by Bijoux's mom from Land O lakes fl on Sat May 27 2017

This is my 4th Town and Country Van. They are reliable and comfortable to traveling. Great for carrying items, moving children to college and tom.Safe enough for grandkids to ride in and car seats fit in well. The double screen option is good. My only complaint is that the U-connect does not pick up my voice well. Husband has no trouble with u-connect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A bit too much Automation

by Bones from Sacramento, CA on Mon Mar 24 2014

The van is exactly what I planned for when expanding my family. This van offers a lot of flexibility in design; however, not having a manual backup for the passenger doors has become an issue. There is a problem with a cable failing in the door that means if you have an issue the door becomes a brick. I have an issue that cannot be identified where the door will open a third of the way then close several times over the course of a few weeks. When that engages the safety does not allow the door to stop but will not be fixed by the seller until completely fails. If they had a manual option to overide the automation the van would be even better. If I did not have the faults with automation I would almost give the van 5 stars because it is efficient for the value. Hopefully others have better luck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2012 Chrysler Town & Country

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2011 about the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2012, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

If you think the minivan segment is DOA, think again. Essentially every minivan on sale in the U.S. has been redesigned recently, and one of the newest is the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country, a historically strong seller.

The Town & Country has had its problems, but the changes for 2011 go a long way toward fixing them, making it an appealing choice in this reinvigorated segment.

This minivan is offered in three versions — Touring, Touring-L and... Read More