Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2014 Dodge Challenger

$11,413 - $31,349  MSRP Range
2014 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

71 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this ride!

by moriahnoelle from on Tue Apr 11 2017

Our R/T is the best! Fun, fast, and reliable. We couldn't ask for a better car. It had a recall on the alternator and that was fixed before it was a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car

by Ahewgley28 from Portland on Sun Jul 01 2018

Great car plenty of room, looks amazing, fast reliable smooth, sounds amazing, good stereo and speakers, bright lights, plenty of trunk storage room, tinted windows

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Header Orange HEMI R/T Challenger SHAKER

by OrangeShaker from SoCal on Sun Mar 19 2017

The black racing stripes jump off of the awesome orange paint on the retro styled body. The SHAKER hood package takes you back to the early 70's muscle car styling but the car has far better handling, braking, comfort and gas mileage. This car will get 26 MPG on the highway and still packs 375 horsepower performance. The car has an advertised top speed of 155 mph and 13 second quarter mile times. Not the quickest or fastest, yet very respectable at a reasonable price. Completely reliable after 12k miles. Beautiful, fun car to own and drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect muscle car for a Dad and his kids

by lve2fly from Eagle, WI on Mon Aug 27 2018

I was looking for a sports car / muscle car that I could take to weekend car shows and still have enough room to fit my 4 boys. I had previously owned a 2012 Mustang which I really enjoyed however there wasn't enough room for my kids and I always had to pick one child to stay home. I found a 2014 Challenger R/T Blacktop Edition with 3.92 rear axle and a six speed transmission. It is faster than I expected and came with a Borla aftermarket exhaust which sounds amazing. The interior is comfortable, with heated leather seats and the Harmon Kardon sound system is incredible (you can even watch DVD's on the display.) Ride is sporty yet still comfortable and visibility is good compared to the Camaro and Mustang. Overall I am very happy with the Challenger and would recommend one as an alternative if you want a muscle car/sports car with a useable back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by DaeDae from north hollywood on Tue Apr 11 2017

Amazing no words I'm so happy I choose this car its fresh stylish comfortable and performance is nice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time owner

by Ronrey1015 from Lubbock Texas on Sat Jun 30 2018

This is my first time muscle car I really love this car,lots of room and fast for a V6 always getting thumbs up on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dopest car i've ever driven

by Tommiegun from Allen, Tx on Sat May 06 2017

All i can say is i love it more than my sister. its power and performance does not compare to another car. As the years go by and car designs are constantly changing to stay "modern" while the challenger upgrades, it maintains the old aggressive box shape. it's the only car that kept true to its roots

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I think it's GREAT!

by lubba from Philadelphia, PA on Fri Sep 01 2017

This is the car I've always wanted and finally purchased! Couldn't be happier! Would purchase another one in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car

by Destiny from IL on Wed Jul 19 2017

I think this is the best car for anybody that loved a fast cheap car. The space in the car is the best and the controls are very easy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Muscle car that seats 4 adults.

by bobkat2 from Chapin, SC on Tue Feb 20 2018

Very little to complain about and loving this car. I have the R/T model with the 5.7 hemi motor and am looking forward to upgrading soon the the SRT model with the 6.4 hemi. This kind of car new is almost non existant today. Two door car that seats 4 adults comfortably, rwd, and a high output V8. I have no use for a car with fwd, 4 or 6 cylinder engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8