2015 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2015 Dodge Challenger

$12,637 - $42,641  MSRP Range
2015 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

101 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 101 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

perfection

by R/T hemi from on Fri May 15 2015

Extremely stylish, bringing back the image of the iconic 71' challenger, the 2015 is packed with comfort and performance, especially when paired with the 6 speed manual and super track pack, easy shifting and fairly good on gas for a large heavy car. This car turns heads when you drive by and has a mild but sweet sounding exhaust note at idle and during accerlation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most powerful and comfortable and sexy

by Voltron from Norwalk, Connecticut on Sat Feb 14 2015

It's worth every penny I spent ... Bought a Dodge Challenger 2015 last month and this car is a machine, powerful, sexy, smooth I feel soo secure in this dodge ( I call him voltron ) best car I've had ever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I expected and then some

by old man with a HEMI from raywick ky on Sat Oct 10 2015

Just bought a new Challenger Hellcat And wow is it something. I'm an old hot rodder this thing is scary fast..The drive and handling are of the scale. Not for the fait of heart. By I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

thrill to drive

by old school from manassas va on Sat Nov 28 2015

What a great car a real thrill to drive just can't stop thinking about it. I would recommend this challenger r/t

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

True to it's muscle roots!

by Martin Jr from Imperial Valley, CA. on Sun May 21 2017

The SRT 392, in my opinion, is the very last "modern muscle car" that still looks, drives, and feels like A MUSCLE CAR! Very large, spacious, and upgrades interior (especially in comparison to the older generation Challenger's). My specific experience, was rare but tragic, for my car came with many factory issues, such as a faulty back up camera (that took 4-6 months to get replaced), and the vehicle would stall out on me, even though it was automatic. Unfortunately, Dodge was never able to solve the bigger issue of the vehicle stalling, so i had to sell it. Besides those two things, the car itself, was beautiful and continues to wow me every time i see one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Hot Rod - 2015 Challenger RT Shaker

by Bill from Gilbert, AZ on Mon Jul 20 2015

Just purchased 1 day ago from Earnhardt Dodge at the San Tan Motor Plex in Gilbert, AZ so still getting to know all the features of this car. So far, I'm incredibly happy with this car. 5.7L Hemi has plenty of power. I absolutely love the Shaker set up. Love the paddle shifters on the steering wheel. Has a great sounding Alpine Stereo too. I can't wait to drive it more and learn more about the features of this car. Thank you to Stephen Korte! You made the buying experience one of a kind. My wife and I had a lot of fun with lots of laughs. We will for sure come see you when we are ready to buy again. I also want to give kudos to Kevin in Financing. I've had bad experiences over the years with car finance people and you made the experience of signing endless, lol, documents a lot of fun! Thank you! To all who are reading this, our experience with Earnhardt Dodge was fun, full of laughs and Zero pressure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 Challenger Shaker

by Road Rat from Colorado on Fri Aug 12 2016

The shaker option really sets the styling for the car, it just looks mean. The optional 3 way performance settings work great, there is normal driving, performance and track settings. The performance settings is great for cruising around and having fun. The track mode gives a very hard launch at the drag strip. The paddle shifters give you the fun of a manual shift when wanted, but the comfort of an automatic for the daily commute. The interior is very stylish with the black leather seats and orange stiching and embroidered emblems. Lots of room and comfort

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ever owned

by Rainer Karunaratne from Wichita, KS on Tue Jun 16 2015

Purchased a Scat-Pack Challenger and love every second of it. Never owned a car with this high satisfaction.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

exceeded expectations

by oldmanwithahemi from central Ky. on Wed Oct 14 2015

Just bought a Challenger Hellcat. I've owned some fast cars in my time everything from Mustangs to Corvettes. But they can't touch this Hellcat. For a performance car this thing is off the scale it rides great handles even better , and the power is so smooth. Can't say enough good things about this car. Dodge got it right!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Hot rod seeker from Berlin, MA on Tue May 05 2015

This Challenger is just a regular R/T with a 5.7 hemi. Not a scat pack or SRT or Hellcat, but it has plenty of pep and performance. It's great for anyone. Good interior size compared to Camaro. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2015 Dodge Challenger

If a retro-styled American muscle car is what you crave, you don't have to spend Hellcat money to get Hellcat fun — the 2015 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack costs less but is easily as entertaining.

Dodge scored a major public-relations coup this summer when it introduced the 2015 Challenger SRT Hellcat, a 707-horsepower monster muscle car that set even the non-automotive press abuzz with its arrival. It became the hit of the summer of 2014; everyone was talking about it — but when it comes down to it, your chances or driving or buying one of these rare beasts are slim. They're a bargain for a King of the Hill muscle car, but they still cost more than eighty grand — if you can find... Read More