2015 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2015 Dodge Challenger

$12,243 - $42,935  MSRP Range
2015 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

103 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Home run in every category. Class leader!

by MoparMax from Pittsfield, IL on Sat Apr 15 2017

The 392 SRT represents the perfect combination of style, comfort and performance. It simply packs more engineering and state of the art design into the most astounding performance for the price. The Challenger is superbly crafted and exudes the epitome of style, comfort and elegance. Without equal and pulling away. Kudos Mopar on constructing the pinnacle of its class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Dodge Challenger

by ScatPackBruce from Lowry, MN on Mon Apr 03 2017

LOVE this car!!!! We found the car on cars.com, contacted the dealership, made the deal, put down a deposit, flew out, was picked up by the dealership, purchased the car and drove home 1500 miles!! Excellent experience!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newly Purchased

by Tavia Rose from Texas on Thu May 31 2018

This car is very nice. I wished the base came with parking sensors but, that's the only thing I feel I'm missing just for those moments when my height gives me trust issues lol. I love the inside, the outside, how high it is off the ground but still seems low pro. Great work from Dodge.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First challenger I've owned

by Wellman from Freesoil on Fri Apr 21 2017

Wish I could have bought one years ago. The cost of insurance is what stopped me from having one. I guess that one good thing about getting old, lower insurance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking car.

by Dave Jensen from on Wed Apr 26 2017

I like the car and all the comforts and did not loose horsepower. The car has 485 horsepower with a six speed manual transmission. It has the sunroof and the heated and ventilated seats which I wanted. It does not have the shaker hood or the leather seats which I also wanted.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Slickest car I've owned.

by Sports fan from on Fri Mar 31 2017

The car isn't great on gas but that's to be expected. The interior is very comfortable for myself and I'm 6'5. I also love the large touch screen Uconnect system. It just ads another level to the car that I wasn't expecting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, stylish, and fast!

by Chiefscards from Dubuque, IA on Sun Apr 15 2018

I’ve driven my 2015 RT Plus for a little over 2 years, and absolutely love it! The retro look coupled with modern technology and comfort make this car a must for any Mopar or muscle car enthusiast! It is a big car, but is surprisingly nimble. Has plenty of interior room, and have had 4 adults in it at once. (Try that with a Camero or Mustang). Overall, I’ve had a great experience with the Challenger, and will buy another one when I decide to upgrade to the SRT 392 or Hellcat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and comfortable

by Moparfan from York, SC on Mon Apr 24 2017

The 2015 Challenger holds both comfort for long road trips and sport for those chance meetings at a stoplight with an empty stretch of road before you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall, the best value for the dollar!

by The Car Guy from Tulsa, OK. on Wed May 03 2017

Design, Quality and Technology equal European vehicles!!! This car has the same technology that you would find in a BMW or Mercedes. The transmission shifts seamlessly. The ride and handling are far superior to most comparable vehicles. I own a BMW and I'm pleasantly surprised how comparable the vehicles are. I would definitely purchase another Challenger R/T Scat Pact.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Muscle Car

by DP from Orange County on Tue Apr 18 2017

The best all around sports car I've ever drove and owned. It has a lot of power and handles very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2015 Dodge Challenger

If a retro-styled American muscle car is what you crave, you don't have to spend Hellcat money to get Hellcat fun — the 2015 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack costs less but is easily as entertaining.

Dodge scored a major public-relations coup this summer when it introduced the 2015 Challenger SRT Hellcat, a 707-horsepower monster muscle car that set even the non-automotive press abuzz with its arrival. It became the hit of the summer of 2014; everyone was talking about it — but when it comes down to it, your chances or driving or buying one of these rare beasts are slim. They're a bargain for a King of the Hill muscle car, but they still cost more than eighty grand — if... Read More