2015 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2015 Dodge Challenger

$12,238 - $43,478  MSRP Range
2015 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

100 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 100 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The most blast in a car I've owned

by Sowhatbad from Salt Lake City on Wed Aug 23 2017

Love everything about it! It's fun to drive great on gas 20 miles on city streets almost 30 on the highway it's just pure fun if you love muscle cars even for the SXT like mine is,it still gets up & goes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i freaking love this car!!!!

by madmax from north nj on Wed May 02 2018

this is a monster! i love the challenger. wanted it for 2 years then got one a year ago. its such a beautiful car and its so fun to drive! I dont even drive fast but i did you cant help it. the power is just waiting to be unleashed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, stylish, and fast!

by Chiefscards from Dubuque, IA on Sun Apr 15 2018

I’ve driven my 2015 RT Plus for a little over 2 years, and absolutely love it! The retro look coupled with modern technology and comfort make this car a must for any Mopar or muscle car enthusiast! It is a big car, but is surprisingly nimble. Has plenty of interior room, and have had 4 adults in it at once. (Try that with a Camero or Mustang). Overall, I’ve had a great experience with the Challenger, and will buy another one when I decide to upgrade to the SRT 392 or Hellcat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally Man has created a car that fits my liking

by Robert Jackson Eubank from Birmingham, Alabama on Fri Oct 14 2016

Well I had a 2014 GT500 Mustang that with 667 Horsepower was nice, however deep down I wanted a Dodge Challenger and with the new interior style of 2015 I fell in love with a Dodge Challenger R/T Plus just hope I can keep making payments and hope even more so that in a year or two I will be able to upgrade to a brand new Dodge Challenger Hellcat with over 700 horsepower. I love the Dodge Challenger more than any other american muscle car out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for Speed and Comfort

by Matt from Bay City Mi on Fri Oct 06 2017

The Dodge Challenger is the perfect balance of speed and comfort. The challenger mixes a mean and aggressive look with the interior comfort of a luxury sedan. With the plush Nappa Leather seats with the heat and cool option you sometimes forget your in a sports car, that is until you press the gas. I truly believe out of all the sports cars I own the challenger is the perfect balance between a practical road trip car and a track car. I would highly recommend Challenger to anyone who is in the market for a sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

From SXT to SRT

by AMCC from CAPE GIRARDEAU MO on Fri Aug 04 2017

I own a 2015 Dodge Challenger SXT plus now, compare to the Mustang and Camaro the challenger has bigger interior and trunk space and it gives you more visibility on the road. but it only has 305 hoursepower same as Mustang, the Camaro has 320hp. The exterior style still doing the muasle styling that's why I choose the challenger,but interior I like Camaro more because it has more light that show up in the night.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Slickest car I've owned.

by Sports fan from on Fri Mar 31 2017

The car isn't great on gas but that's to be expected. The interior is very comfortable for myself and I'm 6'5. I also love the large touch screen Uconnect system. It just ads another level to the car that I wasn't expecting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Automotive Therapy

by Viewtothesky on Fri Sep 29 2017

I think driving this car is mentally therapeutic - the power, the speed, the sound of the engine. I smile every time I hit the accelerator. Every trip is too short.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice looking Muscle Car

by DLC from Mooresville, NC on Wed Oct 11 2017

This is my first Dodge. I like the car handling is good and has great get up and go for a V6 model. Like the interior layout. Trunk is decent size if you must use it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance for the money!

by John G from West Milford on Tue Jan 30 2018

I love my 2015 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack. Love the looks, inside and out. Love the big touch screen. Performance is excellent! And the sound is terrific. At any speed you can tell you are driving a muscle car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2015 Dodge Challenger

If a retro-styled American muscle car is what you crave, you don't have to spend Hellcat money to get Hellcat fun — the 2015 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack costs less but is easily as entertaining.

Dodge scored a major public-relations coup this summer when it introduced the 2015 Challenger SRT Hellcat, a 707-horsepower monster muscle car that set even the non-automotive press abuzz with its arrival. It became the hit of the summer of 2014; everyone was talking about it — but when it comes down to it, your chances or driving or buying one of these rare beasts are slim. They're a bargain for a King of the Hill muscle car, but they still cost more than eighty grand — if you can find... Read More