2015 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2015 Dodge Challenger

$12,290 - $42,890  MSRP Range
2015 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

103 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, stylish, and fast!

by Chiefscards from Dubuque, IA on Sun Apr 15 2018

I’ve driven my 2015 RT Plus for a little over 2 years, and absolutely love it! The retro look coupled with modern technology and comfort make this car a must for any Mopar or muscle car enthusiast! It is a big car, but is surprisingly nimble. Has plenty of interior room, and have had 4 adults in it at once. (Try that with a Camero or Mustang). Overall, I’ve had a great experience with the Challenger, and will buy another one when I decide to upgrade to the SRT 392 or Hellcat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My baby

by Millsy7 from Ashtabula on Wed Oct 25 2017

This is a limited edition 2015 Challenger RT plus 5.7 hemi was purchased in south carolina 1year ago.. lookin to trade for a truck r something 4×4 equal r more value of $24,000 is what i value this at!!Will consider truck r 4×4and a quad or harley 50k miles well kept custom exsost custom body kit with halos. No low ballen offers please ..new tires all around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally Man has created a car that fits my liking

by Robert Jackson Eubank from Birmingham, Alabama on Fri Oct 14 2016

Well I had a 2014 GT500 Mustang that with 667 Horsepower was nice, however deep down I wanted a Dodge Challenger and with the new interior style of 2015 I fell in love with a Dodge Challenger R/T Plus just hope I can keep making payments and hope even more so that in a year or two I will be able to upgrade to a brand new Dodge Challenger Hellcat with over 700 horsepower. I love the Dodge Challenger more than any other american muscle car out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A fun car to drive.

by GeneB from Theodore Alabama on Mon Feb 12 2018

I bought the Challenger as my personal vehicle because I thought it was a fun car to drive. While the car had excellent acceleration and corning it seemed to lag in quality. The transmission would make odd shifts and before it was a year old the dealer had to replace 2 sensors. The trunk closed witha "tinny" sound. It just didn't seem solid.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for Speed and Comfort

by Matt from Bay City Mi on Fri Oct 06 2017

The Dodge Challenger is the perfect balance of speed and comfort. The challenger mixes a mean and aggressive look with the interior comfort of a luxury sedan. With the plush Nappa Leather seats with the heat and cool option you sometimes forget your in a sports car, that is until you press the gas. I truly believe out of all the sports cars I own the challenger is the perfect balance between a practical road trip car and a track car. I would highly recommend Challenger to anyone who is in the market for a sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Leaps ahead of the pre 2015 model

by MSmitty from Atlanta, Ga on Sat Mar 17 2018

I had a 2007 Challenger SRT, and while that was a fun car, this 2015 scat pack is much nicer. The interior is much improved and the power from the 6.4 liter is amazing. These are a steal on the used market. Mine has a sticker of 49,000 and I walked out at 29k. It only had 15k miles on it. Loving it so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by JJ from Denver, CO on Sat Jul 07 2018

This car is a great investment and performs excellent! Meets all of my driving needs and expectations! It drives fast and smooth and is very clean inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Automotive Therapy

by Viewtothesky on Fri Sep 29 2017

I think driving this car is mentally therapeutic - the power, the speed, the sound of the engine. I smile every time I hit the accelerator. Every trip is too short.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance for the money!

by John G from West Milford on Tue Jan 30 2018

I love my 2015 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack. Love the looks, inside and out. Love the big touch screen. Performance is excellent! And the sound is terrific. At any speed you can tell you are driving a muscle car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most exciting car I?ve owned

by Jeffrey R from Tega Cay on Sat Jun 30 2018

Great looking and awesome performance!!! Every one comments on this car. Fun to drive this new classic muscle car everywhere I go. There?s nothing like a hemi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2015 Dodge Challenger

If a retro-styled American muscle car is what you crave, you don't have to spend Hellcat money to get Hellcat fun — the 2015 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack costs less but is easily as entertaining.

Dodge scored a major public-relations coup this summer when it introduced the 2015 Challenger SRT Hellcat, a 707-horsepower monster muscle car that set even the non-automotive press abuzz with its arrival. It became the hit of the summer of 2014; everyone was talking about it — but when it comes down to it, your chances or driving or buying one of these rare beasts are slim. They're a bargain for a King of the Hill muscle car, but they still cost more than eighty grand — if... Read More