Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2006 Dodge Charger

$830 - $15,190  MSRP Range
2006 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

100 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 100 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

First car

by 19kilo from Fort Riley, KS on Mon Jul 24 2017

Performance is good. Exterior had some scratches and front bumper was held up by zip ties. Overall i feel like i made a good decision but i shouldve asked for a lower price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loooooove it!

by Ccx from Infianapolis, in on Fri Feb 23 2018

Daytona, Hemi, Top Banana series, 4000 made Incredible car. Common issues -- lug nuts, fuel tank/stalling, air bags, suspension check for open/extended recalls on drivers and passengers airbags, fuel tank

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car when I bought!

by Carla from Springfield MO on Wed Jul 11 2018

This has been a great car for me in the years I've owned it. Reliable, comfortable and a head turner for its great looks. Whoever buys it will be getting quite a deal!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Is a great car to own

by dc2715 from Massillon, OH on Sat Sep 23 2017

Great car. Big car to fit my big frame. Has enough power and is fun to drive. Very nice styling and comfortable. Smooth ride. I have had no functional problems with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dodge Charger

by Charger from Greenwood on Sat Jul 21 2018

Low miles, runs great with repairs would refer car to friends and family used to transport family good gas mileage I love this vehicle and purchased it as a graduate gift for my son

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun I've had driving a car in a while.

by JudyS from Dallas, TX on Sun May 06 2018

When I was shopping for a car Dodge was the one that always impressed me. The one I bought is the Charger, R/T 5.7 liter HEMI with most of the options. I'm very pleased with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and most comfortable car I have ever

by Augustus11 from Charlotte NC on Wed Jun 07 2017

Car meets all of my needs. I am a big guy but it gives me plenty of room along with being stylish. Also powerful engine and reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun and fast car

by Mopar joe from Burke, VA on Tue Sep 12 2017

Love having a sedan with an American v8. Comfy interior with plenty of power, and it rides so smooth!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun I have ever had

by TJesster from Elwood, NE on Tue Nov 27 2018

The Charger SRT8 is the most fun a guy or gal can have legally--well, mostly legally. There may or may not have been a few speed limits exceeded. :) The ride is a bit tight, and the interior a bit bland, but this car is not about looking posh, it's about kicking tail. A couple negatives are the climate controls don't work as they should, and the hood scoop bezel was sucked out by a couple trucks I met on the highway and I had to replace that. But in the 3 weeks I have owned this beauty, I have had more fun than I should, but just getting into the car and firing up that 6.1L V8 puts a huge grin on my face. I call it V8 therapy...if you are considering an SRT8, you won't be disappointed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY FAST AND FUN TO DRIVE REAL EYE CATCHER

by COSMOS from wonder lake on Thu Apr 05 2018

LOTS OF ROOM SOUND SYSTEM KICKS SEATS ARE GREAT, REAR DVD SYSTEM IS GREAT NICE ROAD HANDLING,GOOD GAS MILEAGE FOR ENGINE SIZE LOTS OF REAR LEG ROOM

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2006 Dodge Charger

The Dodge Charger SRT8 reflects the proud performance heritage from the 1960s, yet it is a thoroughly modern muscle car in the way it combines a sophisticated interior with power and handling.

The 425-horsepower, 6.1-liter Hemi V-8 is packed with power. Stabbing the throttle is like tickling a tiger - you'd better be ready for a quick response. The muted exhaust contains distant echoes of NASCAR. The SRT8 accelerates to 60 miles per hour in about five seconds. The transmission's AutoStick function allows the driver to change gears manually with just a tug on the gear lever.

The Charger shares its basic chassis and powertrain with the Chrysler 300. Both use numerous pieces from Mercedes-Benz .

The SRT8's... Read More