Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2006 Dodge Charger

$830 - $15,190  MSRP Range
2006 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

100 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 100 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car

by Car Enthusiast from Allentown, PA on Fri Aug 14 2009

This car is great no matter what you do with it. Great engine performance. Interior design is very unique. Exterior with nice chrome rims. Its a very nice car overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

06 CHARGGER

by CHARGER LOVER from New Bern, NC on Sat Oct 16 2010

THE CAR LOOKS GOOD INSIDE AND OUT, I THOUGHT I GOT A PRETTY GOOD DEAL ON THE CAR, AFTER 2 WEEKS OF BUYING THE CAR I DROP 500 ON THE CAR BECAUSE THE TRANSMISSION SELECTOR WAS STUCK IN PARK THE VEHICLE COULD NOT MOVE I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THAT THE DEALERSHIP TRIED TO GIVE ME THE ROUND AROUND ON IT BUT I GOT THAT RESOLVED NOW IM JUST WAITING TO SEE WHAT PROBLEMS OCCURS NEXT

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY CAR

by Old School from on Thu Sep 06 2012

Someone is missing out on a great deal on a used sports car.I am the former owner of the 06 Silver Charger that is located at Gossett Ram /Jeep on Covington pike.I traded it in on a 1500 Ram truck.This car was garage kept,driven from work to home only.All scheduled maint was performed.Tinted windows and premium sound system.Rides and looks like a new car.I should have kept it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Grocery-getter on steroids

by sOOp from Altoona, IA on Tue Apr 26 2011

If you had to sacrifice your 2dr sports coop, in my case it was my 05 Mustang GT, for the sake of the family go get yourself a Charger. It takes the sting off.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice car

by broomfield from Columbus Ohio on Sun Jun 02 2013

I will refer this to my friends they got back with me pretty quick .:........... and they gave me a 3 year 36-month bumper to bumper warranty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dodge charger rt

by austin mccartney from santa fe texas on Fri Apr 07 2017

i love the car but all my friends have trucks so i wanna get a truck i love the accleration in the car the speakers how the car handles just on the average

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Muscle Car

by Owner from Raleigh, NC on Wed Dec 18 2013

Car has crazy torque. It will easily pin you to your seat. Comfort in the ride is typical of a muscle car, but you don't buy a muscle car for the ride you get it for the power. Styling is easy on the eyes. I like the styling much more than the newer Chargers except for the door scoops. I do wish Dodge would have included those on the SRT8.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

honest, friendly people

by Mopar fan from San Dimas, CA on Sat May 25 2013

had a great experience here. The people at Route 66 are very honest, friendly, and know what they're talking about. Had all documentation on issues and services done. Were up front about known issues and are willing to make a reasonable price. Would buy from here again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not a Charger

by Kevkon from St.Louis Mo on Thu Jul 13 2006

This car is almost a carbon copy od the magnum wagon from the engine choices right down to the interior. They even both have four doors. A Charger with four doors? If you want a four door with power go for the magnum it even has more cargo room.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good car truck like at limit & mpg

by rental guy from pittsburgh pa on Sat Oct 14 2006

this was a fun rental in Nascar red and 2.7L cool old school rear wheel drive sport sdn while car was plenty big Driver felt securly enclosed with high doors and dash and big hood Hey this anin't no Honda I drove at 9/10ths and got 17 mpg crosswinds made for a choppy ride for same money I'd buy a Mustang unless I needed 4drs then i'd look at the hemi charger

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2006 Dodge Charger

The Dodge Charger SRT8 reflects the proud performance heritage from the 1960s, yet it is a thoroughly modern muscle car in the way it combines a sophisticated interior with power and handling.

The 425-horsepower, 6.1-liter Hemi V-8 is packed with power. Stabbing the throttle is like tickling a tiger - you'd better be ready for a quick response. The muted exhaust contains distant echoes of NASCAR. The SRT8 accelerates to 60 miles per hour in about five seconds. The transmission's AutoStick function allows the driver to change gears manually with just a tug on the gear lever.

The Charger shares its basic chassis and powertrain with the Chrysler 300. Both use numerous pieces from Mercedes-Benz .

The SRT8's... Read More