Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2006 Dodge Charger

$830 - $15,190  MSRP Range
2006 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

100 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 100 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy

by Shannon Conaway from Akron, oh on Sun Apr 23 2017

Very pleased and absolutely love my car! People are helpful and very nice! Worked with us in getting approved and very honest about every step along the way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and most comfortable car I have ever

by Augustus11 from Charlotte NC on Wed Jun 07 2017

Car meets all of my needs. I am a big guy but it gives me plenty of room along with being stylish. Also powerful engine and reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I've ever owned. Hemi V8 is a Horse..

by Abandonedkid from Newark, NJ on Sat Dec 30 2017

Has some front end issues due to the heavy v8 but otherwise no major problems... Left lane is yours!!! Enjoy!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful and comfortable

by 06Daytona from Groton CT on Mon Jan 15 2018

I bought it about 6 months ago and it’s my daily driver. Never had an issue with it. It rides amazing on the snow with all season tires. Perfect for long road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I live it

by TattedQueen from Euclid, Ohio on Wed Mar 21 2018

I was torn between 2 different vehicles and im glad I chose the charger. I love it and it's everything I wanted in a car. Its Roomy, gas efficient and I will upgrade to a new one soon

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fast,fun to drive,and very comfortable !!!

by dodgegarage from canton,ohio on Mon Oct 23 2017

This HEMI R/T is a great example of what DODGE can do to revive the driving experience !This car accelerates,corners,and brakes excellent!The multi disc stereo system sounds great.the heated leather power seats,and adjustable pedals make comfort very easy.Duel zone temperature controls help out as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of Room - great ride!

by Ladyluck! from Hinckley on Tue May 29 2018

Loved this car but traded it in for Camaro 2010 - otherwise would still have! Sporty, comfortable, reliable, all around one of my favorite cars!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still going strong!

by dewking on Thu Jun 29 2017

I've owned this vehicle since 2008 (now 2017) and just hit 100k miles and aside from routine maintenance, I haven't had a single issue with this vehicle. I would recommend this to anyone. The design, comfort and performance has been excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vroooom, vroooom!!! I love it!

by Melissa H. from Columbus, OH on Tue Aug 22 2017

I love this car! I've always loved Chargers!!!! They are very stylish and have great pick up! I love the way the engine sounds!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very fast, head turner

by ScarfaceMCO from Boston,MA on Mon Apr 23 2018

I liked mine very much. theres not many other V8's that can get you the value and potential that these cars have. overall i was happy with mine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2006 Dodge Charger

The Dodge Charger SRT8 reflects the proud performance heritage from the 1960s, yet it is a thoroughly modern muscle car in the way it combines a sophisticated interior with power and handling.

The 425-horsepower, 6.1-liter Hemi V-8 is packed with power. Stabbing the throttle is like tickling a tiger - you'd better be ready for a quick response. The muted exhaust contains distant echoes of NASCAR. The SRT8 accelerates to 60 miles per hour in about five seconds. The transmission's AutoStick function allows the driver to change gears manually with just a tug on the gear lever.

The Charger shares its basic chassis and powertrain with the Chrysler 300. Both use numerous pieces from Mercedes-Benz .

The SRT8's... Read More