2006 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2006 Dodge Charger

$953 - $15,265  MSRP Range
2006 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

97 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely a FUN car to drive.Tons of compliments!

by Daytona1177 from Winnetka, california on Tue Apr 10 2018

This car turns heads when driving down the street. It’s a GREAT car for NASCAR fans. Very Fast, and handles well. It’s a Daytona, need I say more?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yesteryears performance still in style

by Jinglebob from Littleton, CO on Thu Jan 11 2018

It fully met the needs of someone who never owned a performance car or any car until age of twenty. It's fun, fast, great shape, lots of usual electronics for it's year. People think it is newer than it is, the style stand the test of time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

POWERERFUL DRIVE but somewhat unreliable

by ShugarBritchez from Fort Dodge, IA on Tue Jul 03 2018

An extremely great ride when you are not dealing with replacing suspension components. For the power I deal with the problems. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

I didn't think it was the car for me

by Breeeee from Bakersfield on Mon Feb 26 2018

It drove good but it was not the car for me. I like the style its comfort didn't fit the needs am quite looking for. I will keep looking for something that fits me.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 charger

by Goodtobeeme from Coventry, RI on Sun May 28 2017

Love it 2nd time I have owned this type of car. I would recommend it to friends and buy another one. so much fun to drive and. A lot of power when you need it and comfortable like a family car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy

by Shannon Conaway from Akron, oh on Sun Apr 23 2017

Very pleased and absolutely love my car! People are helpful and very nice! Worked with us in getting approved and very honest about every step along the way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First car

by 19kilo from Fort Riley, KS on Mon Jul 24 2017

Performance is good. Exterior had some scratches and front bumper was held up by zip ties. Overall i feel like i made a good decision but i shouldve asked for a lower price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loooooove it!

by Ccx from Infianapolis, in on Fri Feb 23 2018

Daytona, Hemi, Top Banana series, 4000 made Incredible car. Common issues -- lug nuts, fuel tank/stalling, air bags, suspension check for open/extended recalls on drivers and passengers airbags, fuel tank

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car when I bought!

by Carla from Springfield MO on Wed Jul 11 2018

This has been a great car for me in the years I've owned it. Reliable, comfortable and a head turner for its great looks. Whoever buys it will be getting quite a deal!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Is a great car to own

by dc2715 from Massillon, OH on Sat Sep 23 2017

Great car. Big car to fit my big frame. Has enough power and is fun to drive. Very nice styling and comfortable. Smooth ride. I have had no functional problems with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2006 Dodge Charger

The Dodge Charger SRT8 reflects the proud performance heritage from the 1960s, yet it is a thoroughly modern muscle car in the way it combines a sophisticated interior with power and handling.

The 425-horsepower, 6.1-liter Hemi V-8 is packed with power. Stabbing the throttle is like tickling a tiger - you'd better be ready for a quick response. The muted exhaust contains distant echoes of NASCAR. The SRT8 accelerates to 60 miles per hour in about five seconds. The transmission's AutoStick function allows the driver to change gears manually with just a tug on the gear lever.

The Charger shares its basic chassis and powertrain with the Chrysler 300. Both use numerous pieces from Mercedes-Benz .

The SRT8's... Read More