2017 Charger

Consumer Reviews
2017 Dodge Charger

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

114 Reviews
2017 Dodge Charger
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

11 - 20 of 114 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Go Mango R/T Sport...American Muscle

by MMason from Pontoon Beach, IL on July 3, 2018

The car is a 2017, with the 2.75? dual exhaust system used in the 2016 Hellcat. It could rumble in Park louder, but I have no doubt, Borla Catback Exhaust, and Cold Air Intake Will Be First! I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by Ronald9898 from Charlotte, NC on March 21, 2017

I am a 44 year old retired engineer. In the last 15 years I have had Mustang, VW cc, New Camaro when the new one released in 2010, BMW 5 series, and a Lexus GS 350. I can honestly say my 2017 Dodge Charger R/T Scat Pack is one of the best cars I have purchased. Closest comparison is probably the Camaro but must bigger, more power, more comfortable and no blind spot when you look over your shoulder (hated that about the Camaro). This is just a fun car to drive. The size is exceptional. My BMW 5 series interior always had me a tad cramped. I am 5'11 230 so I like to be comfortable. This is not a plain car. It turns heads! People walk up to you at gas stations to comment to you about your car. Driving: Handles like a dream. At no point do you feel like you are pulling a large car body.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has "speeding ticket" written all over it.

by Kross from New port richey, fl on March 21, 2017

I love this car . You punch it and it moves . Most comfortable car I've been a very very long time . My next will be a hellcat .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun to drive

by justinN from milton,fl on May 29, 2017

Very fun car to drive. I traded my 2016 corrolla for a 2017 charger se. Now this was the v6 model however this model has a 8 speed transmission and puts out almost 300hp. Takes corners very well and turns heads everywhere. Other than only 20 mpg I love the car. If I could get like 25mpg...I would probably rate it all 5 stars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car, quick and fun to drive.

by Scat Pack owner from Kansas on March 13, 2017

Quick fun car, sounds great and gets pretty good gas mileage considering its a 6.4 with 485HP. Love the look of the Scat Pack, Tored Red.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Scatpack

by Hoffspeed from Santee, CA on April 17, 2017

Love this car. 100% best bang for your buck...and it's really nice too! Almost 500 hp, leather everything, heated steering wheel and vented seats, what more could I ask for?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever had!!

by Roosmom2008 from Danville IL on March 25, 2017

This car dealership made me feel like family. Did not make me feel rushed at all. Brandon was an awesome sales person and helped us every step of the way. My son was so entertained through the whole ordeal and that's saying a lot for a four year old. So many activities to do for the children, they make you feel like family. Willing to go the extra mile to see the customer happy. At the end of the day I am satisfied and it was definitively worth the extra drive to come here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dayton Runs

by David from Kenosha Wi on April 17, 2017

Daytona is nicely equipped with SRT part and engine. More so that scat pack and not at an SRT price. 44k I can live with and bembo 6 piston brakes. Can't wait to drive a demon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Dodge Charger Daytona

by 2017 Daytona from on May 4, 2017

Amazing car!!!! I got exactly what I wanted in this car and have not been disappointed at all. Thanks cars.com for being the avenue for me to find my dream car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Previous Charger owner

by Chrysler Tech from Williamsburg, Va on November 20, 2016

I had two dodge charger R/T's with all wheel drive great cars. I would buy another but its only offered with V6 power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Expert Review: 2017 Dodge Charger