2017 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Charger

#2 Most Popular Sedan
$9,272 - $54,788  MSRP Range
2017 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

115 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 115 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most sportiest car I have owned

by Diamond J'Lei on Sat Jun 02 2018

This car is pretty sporty. I like the horsepower that it has. It has a lot of space. However, the only thing that I do not like as much is the Yellow color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sharp car

by kh32 from on Mon Apr 24 2017

This car has been so fun to drive. I look forward to getting into it everyday. You can tell it is very well made and it drives very smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by Ronald9898 from Charlotte, NC on Tue Mar 21 2017

I am a 44 year old retired engineer. In the last 15 years I have had Mustang, VW cc, New Camaro when the new one released in 2010, BMW 5 series, and a Lexus GS 350. I can honestly say my 2017 Dodge Charger R/T Scat Pack is one of the best cars I have purchased. Closest comparison is probably the Camaro but must bigger, more power, more comfortable and no blind spot when you look over your shoulder (hated that about the Camaro). This is just a fun car to drive. The size is exceptional. My BMW 5 series interior always had me a tad cramped. I am 5'11 230 so I like to be comfortable. This is not a plain car. It turns heads! People walk up to you at gas stations to comment to you about your car. Driving: Handles like a dream. At no point do you feel like you are pulling a large car body.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has "speeding ticket" written all over it.

by Kross from New port richey, fl on Tue Mar 21 2017

I love this car . You punch it and it moves . Most comfortable car I've been a very very long time . My next will be a hellcat .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun to drive

by justinN from milton,fl on Mon May 29 2017

Very fun car to drive. I traded my 2016 corrolla for a 2017 charger se. Now this was the v6 model however this model has a 8 speed transmission and puts out almost 300hp. Takes corners very well and turns heads everywhere. Other than only 20 mpg I love the car. If I could get like 25mpg...I would probably rate it all 5 stars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car, quick and fun to drive.

by Scat Pack owner from Kansas on Mon Mar 13 2017

Quick fun car, sounds great and gets pretty good gas mileage considering its a 6.4 with 485HP. Love the look of the Scat Pack, Tored Red.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Dodge Charger Daytona

by 2017 Daytona from on Thu May 04 2017

Amazing car!!!! I got exactly what I wanted in this car and have not been disappointed at all. Thanks cars.com for being the avenue for me to find my dream car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dayton Runs

by David from Kenosha Wi on Mon Apr 17 2017

Daytona is nicely equipped with SRT part and engine. More so that scat pack and not at an SRT price. 44k I can live with and bembo 6 piston brakes. Can't wait to drive a demon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever had!!

by Roosmom2008 from Danville IL on Sat Mar 25 2017

This car dealership made me feel like family. Did not make me feel rushed at all. Brandon was an awesome sales person and helped us every step of the way. My son was so entertained through the whole ordeal and that's saying a lot for a four year old. So many activities to do for the children, they make you feel like family. Willing to go the extra mile to see the customer happy. At the end of the day I am satisfied and it was definitively worth the extra drive to come here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Scatpack

by Hoffspeed from Santee, CA on Mon Apr 17 2017

Love this car. 100% best bang for your buck...and it's really nice too! Almost 500 hp, leather everything, heated steering wheel and vented seats, what more could I ask for?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Dodge Charger

The verdict:

The 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat is intimidating, unbelievably quick, massively entertaining and about as subtle as a roundhouse kick to the face.

Versus the competition:

For the money, there are no competitors for a Hellcat. To get the same level of performance and power in a four-door sedan, you’d have to spend nearly twice as much for a performance variant of a German luxury car.

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2016 for the 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat. Nothing has changed for 2017, but to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

By now, the automotive world is familiar with the phenomenon known as the Hellcat. It’s the top trim for Dodge’s two muscle cars, the Charger sedan and Challenger coupe. More specifically, it’s the higher of two SRT performance-brand trim levels of both cars. SRT stands for Street and Racing Technology, and it can be thought of as Dodge’s in-house tuner organization, taking cars that are already quick and turning them into high-performance machines. 

For Hellcat... Read More