2017 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Charger

#2 Most Popular Sedan
$27,995 - $65,945  MSRP Range
2017 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

114 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 114 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Dodge Charger Scat Pack

by Dodge Girl from Asheville, NC on Sun Jul 30 2017

The MOST awesome car I've owned! I got the Charger Scat Pack and just to hear this car makes me smile! It's comfortable, but I already knew that. I had a 2014 Dodge Charger ST before getting this car. It's so fun to drive, and so good to look at!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Happyfamily, Mary1368 from Odessa Tx on Tue Aug 22 2017

This car is very comfortable and roomy. Runs great and you gas bill isn't too bad. It has a great sound system too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Dodge Charger All Wheel Drive

by Wizard Lawn Service and Snow Plowing LLC. from Shoreview , Minnesota on Sat Sep 09 2017

Thank You Greg Richter and Cora for the Great Deal and Customer Service on my Brand New Dodge Charger All Wheel Drive !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Charger R/T 392 Scat Pack

by djthemarine from Waco, TX on Wed Sep 13 2017

The Charger R/T 392 Scat Pack is the most trilling ride you will ever own. You will never get enough of the 485 HP that this beast creates. Push the pedal to the metal and release the beast...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Over priced , but I got a great deal!

by Matt B. from Arizona, tucson on Tue Sep 19 2017

Great 4 Door sports Car, reasonable price, could be better on gas. But I love it! Car gets 22-27 miles per gallon, nice 20 inch rims.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car and I love it !!!

by "WHEELS" from Coon Rapids, Minnesota on Fri Mar 31 2017

This is my third Charger, first two were RT's. Both Torrid Red. This is a SXT. Yellow !! Handles very nice, very comfortable and sound system is good. Love the car. All were purchased from the Coon Rapids dealership. I've always been treated very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great style and compfort

by James from Carlyle,Il on Wed Nov 01 2017

Got the R/T with the super track pack option. Nicest car I have ever owned. Perfect mix of sport, compfort, and usability. LOTS of power and looks amazing with the Ram air hood and rear brake facia vents. Tons of compliments on this black beauty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dodge charger sxt

by Lu from Nanuet NY on Thu Jun 01 2017

The sxt is a beautiful car for a 6 cylinder has decent power. I also like all the technology it came with such as park assistance, dual climate control, all leather seats, heated front and rear seats, heated mirrors, electronic stability control,ready alert breaking, sunroof and many more options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Charger SXT

by Dodger from Medford, OR on Thu Apr 13 2017

Handles like a sports car but rides like a luxury car The screen is extremely easy to navigate. Seats are very comfortable and the power is unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Scat Pack

by Dom from glendale, az on Thu Jul 06 2017

Best power to dollar ratio car. Has great aggressive body lines and exhaust note. This car turns heads everywhere I go. Uconnect is a great feature for all in one media and voice controls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Dodge Charger

The verdict:

The 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat is intimidating, unbelievably quick, massively entertaining and about as subtle as a roundhouse kick to the face.

Versus the competition:

For the money, there are no competitors for a Hellcat. To get the same level of performance and power in a four-door sedan, you’d have to spend nearly twice as much for a performance variant of a German luxury car.

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2016 for the 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat. Nothing has changed for 2017, but to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

By now, the automotive world is familiar with the phenomenon known as the Hellcat. It’s the top trim for Dodge’s two muscle cars, the Charger sedan and Challenger coupe. More specifically, it’s the higher of two SRT performance-brand trim levels of both cars. SRT stands for Street and Racing Technology, and it can be thought of as Dodge’s in-house tuner organization, taking cars that are already quick and turning them into high-performance machines. 

For Hellcat... Read More