Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Charger

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$9,335 - $52,466  MSRP Range
2017 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

120 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 120 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

DAYTONA 392

by Jastro from Colonial Beach on Sun Apr 30 2017

Love the look and the style of this car. Performs great and handles very well. I would definitely recommend one of these to a friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great style and compfort

by James from Carlyle,Il on Wed Nov 01 2017

Got the R/T with the super track pack option. Nicest car I have ever owned. Perfect mix of sport, compfort, and usability. LOTS of power and looks amazing with the Ram air hood and rear brake facia vents. Tons of compliments on this black beauty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Charger SXT

by Dodger from Medford, OR on Thu Apr 13 2017

Handles like a sports car but rides like a luxury car The screen is extremely easy to navigate. Seats are very comfortable and the power is unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2017 SRT Charger Hellcat is Great.

by waymon540 from Franklin, Indiana on Fri May 19 2017

My 2017 SRT Charger Hellcat is an all around reliable Vehicle. Despite the advertised horsepower, my 2017 Charger Hellcat gets great gas mileage. This vehicle is roomy and comfortable to drive. I have no negative comments or problems to mention about my 2017 SRT Charger Hellcat. In my opinion if you should purchase one you will be very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dodge charger sxt

by Lu from Nanuet NY on Thu Jun 01 2017

The sxt is a beautiful car for a 6 cylinder has decent power. I also like all the technology it came with such as park assistance, dual climate control, all leather seats, heated front and rear seats, heated mirrors, electronic stability control,ready alert breaking, sunroof and many more options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Great experience from Palmdale CA on Tue May 16 2017

This car had everything I wanted for a great price I would definitely recommend buying this car very Roomie

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Scat Pack

by Dom from glendale, az on Thu Jul 06 2017

Best power to dollar ratio car. Has great aggressive body lines and exhaust note. This car turns heads everywhere I go. Uconnect is a great feature for all in one media and voice controls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the car is very relible

by kdotnizzle from west palm beach fl on Thu Aug 31 2017

the car met my needs . it drives smooths . and hit met my needs . i will buy another one soon. its great it has mp3 and cd player.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best muscle sports car

by Mystiqueness from Columbia on Sun Apr 23 2017

I love this car. Never owned a dodge before. I believe buying a charger was best choice for first car..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sleek car

by peter on Sat Jul 22 2017

beautiful car, fast sleek great pick up and the gas mileage is great for a fast car will be buying this car and would highly recommend this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Dodge Charger

The verdict:

The 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat is intimidating, unbelievably quick, massively entertaining and about as subtle as a roundhouse kick to the face.

Versus the competition:

For the money, there are no competitors for a Hellcat. To get the same level of performance and power in a four-door sedan, you’d have to spend nearly twice as much for a performance variant of a German luxury car.

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2016 for the 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat. Nothing has changed for 2017, but to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

By now, the automotive world is familiar with the phenomenon known as the Hellcat. It’s the top trim for Dodge’s two muscle cars, the Charger sedan and Challenger coupe. More specifically, it’s the higher of two SRT performance-brand trim levels of both cars. SRT stands for Street and Racing Technology, and it can be thought of as Dodge’s in-house tuner organization, taking cars that are already quick and turning them into high-performance machines. 

For Hellcat... Read More