2017 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Charger

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$27,995 - $65,945  MSRP Range
2017 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

114 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 114 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin' the 2017 Dodge Charger

by Chuck from Fort Smith, Arkansas on Thu Aug 03 2017

This 2017 Dodge Charger SXT has everything we expected and more. Plenty of power for a 3.6L V6 and gas mileage have been at 34 hwy and 24+ avg city/hwy. Love the Navigation, LED's front and back, and the ride is perfectly quite and very smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The experience

by Chestcat from on Mon Apr 17 2017

Boy let me tell u. I really enjoy the ride. So comfortable and easy to handle on the road. Job well done..

0 out of 5 starsComfort
0 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
0 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Happyfamily, Mary1368 from Odessa Tx on Tue Aug 22 2017

This car is very comfortable and roomy. Runs great and you gas bill isn't too bad. It has a great sound system too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really feels like a '70s muscle car.

by MOPAR GUY from LINCOLN, RI on Fri May 12 2017

Very pleased with the Charger. I have been a Mopar fan since the early '70s and have always like the Chargers and Plymouth Roadrunners. I never thought I would get the chance to own one, and I am very pleased with the vehicle. FCA, keep up the USA muscle car tradition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All I can say is wow

by Mustang55 from Tucson, AZ on Mon Oct 30 2017

This car exceeds my expectations erase nice it’s got a great color has a great performance look in you get a great bang for your buck please test drive this car you’ll be impressed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great style and compfort

by James from Carlyle,Il on Wed Nov 01 2017

Got the R/T with the super track pack option. Nicest car I have ever owned. Perfect mix of sport, compfort, and usability. LOTS of power and looks amazing with the Ram air hood and rear brake facia vents. Tons of compliments on this black beauty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most outstanding, and beaiutiful car I have owned.

by Mopar lover from Wahiawa, Hi. on Mon Aug 28 2017

This vehicle met all my needs and requirements I was seeking in the next vehicle that I wanted to purchase. I've been patiently waiting for the right moment to purchase this type of vehicle. I am extremely happy, satisfied and proud to own this beautiful and powerful muscle car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best looking car I?ve drove

by RJones from Cincinnati, OH on Mon Jun 11 2018

This car meets all my needs, it?s very comfortable and I truly got my money?s worth. Extremely excited about this car and can see myself owning this vehicle for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Performance bargain.

by 1 Fast Recruiter from Kissimmee, Florida on Fri Jul 07 2017

I have a 2017 Charger Daytona 392. It is a performance bargain for what I payed. Mid to low 4 second 0 to 60 times, massive front brakes for world class stopping power and easy to use more then adequate infotainment system. It rides well. The ride is comfortable given what the car is designed for. Horrible on gas if you do anything more then baby it. Also horrible brake dust on front brakes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

As expected from research

by JCinYorbaLinda from Yorba Linda on Mon Apr 03 2017

The dodge charger r/t is powerful enough with its 5.7 V8. It's features are plentiful but many ala carte. It comes with a trial (1 year) Sirius XM, including Guardian, which is a good service. Although when the trial expires, I'll likely not renew as I can't see paying $20/ month for radio as a great deal. The safety features are good. The car feels well put together. Time will tell concerning reliability. It is fairly comfortable from the driver seat. At two tons, it is not a nimble car. To summarize, the Charger r/t is a fast but not nimble car with a good host of safety features with many more if you choose to pay for it. So far, it is exactly what I expect from my research.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Dodge Charger

The verdict:

The 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat is intimidating, unbelievably quick, massively entertaining and about as subtle as a roundhouse kick to the face.

Versus the competition:

For the money, there are no competitors for a Hellcat. To get the same level of performance and power in a four-door sedan, you’d have to spend nearly twice as much for a performance variant of a German luxury car.

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2016 for the 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat. Nothing has changed for 2017, but to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

By now, the automotive world is familiar with the phenomenon known as the Hellcat. It’s the top trim for Dodge’s two muscle cars, the Charger sedan and Challenger coupe. More specifically, it’s the higher of two SRT performance-brand trim levels of both cars. SRT stands for Street and Racing Technology, and it can be thought of as Dodge’s in-house tuner organization, taking cars that are already quick and turning them into high-performance machines. 

For Hellcat... Read More