2015 Dart

Consumer Reviews

2015 Dodge Dart

$7,154 - $16,702  MSRP Range
2015 Dodge Dart

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

89 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Dodge Dart?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 89 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

2015 Dodge Dart SXT

by Hanlin from Northville, Michigan on Mon Feb 06 2017

Just bought a used Dart SXT at 26,000miles. Drove for 3 weeks now. The car is average in my view: The engine is 2.4L, the largest in this class, so it is quite powerful, acceleration is good. The interior design is average, the dashboard does not look like a 2015 vehicle, no touch screen, old fashion ratio, no USB port! My biggest complaint is the engine noise on idle, it is quite loud. I was told this is normal because of the engine type. Driving is OK.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Dont Buy this Car

by Shawn02 from Corpus Christi on Mon Aug 21 2017

This car is great looking for a 4 door get around town car. I have the GT model and this car has problems. Do not buy this car I have the manual transmission and it has given me all kinds of problems which Dodge has a law suit on it from other customers. This car should have been made better I will never buy a Dodge again this is my first one and I will never buy another one. Stay away the car broke on me less then 1 week from getting it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

there should be a recall on the coolant system.

by EANURSE from CHICAGO,IL on Sat Jan 28 2017

I PURCHASED THE 2015 DODGE DART AND HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE THERMOSTAT HOUSING. OTHERS HAVE TOO. HELP.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Shop car

by Sammii from Bakersfield on Fri Jan 06 2017

I've had the Dodge Dart GT for 1-1/2 years. It's the car that fought my eye for the first time buyer. It has everything I love about a car. That's it. The first month after I bought my dodge I took it back my sensors for the rear reverse camera were defective. 5 months later I went back to the shop because the red light cluster around my dash shut off with constant shanking noises coming from it. The day after they fixed it, I had to take it back because that night it still did not turn on. Also, I get an oil change and tire rotation every other month. The first 6 months I had to buy new tires. I'm on my 3rd set including the ones it came with. Alignment and shocks have been checked everytime. Everything is PASS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

unknown

by truck enthusiast from texas on Fri Jan 23 2015

I didn't buy a new or used vehicle I only inquired about the trucks. I have stated that I didn't buy a truck or car I only inquired about the truck.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Dart Aero has clutch problems, can't be fixed!

by TeresaTN from Church Hill TN on Tue Dec 27 2016

Had in shop multiple times..cannot be fixed. Clutch smokes, dealership in Rogersville TN. told me to pull over to let clutch cool off and don't run outside air vent..then I can resume the drive! makes wire shortage sound in dash..they cannot fix these. Somebody please help me get rid of this unsafe car! Purchased at Tri City Dodge, Kspt TN..smoke smells like blown out candle..my youtube is Dodge Dart Aero 2015 with sounds of wire shortage..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for the lease to be over.

by princess711 on Mon Jul 24 2017

The one and only thing that I do like about the Dart is the exterior look of it, only because it has the blacktop package.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very beautiful & fancy but annoying feature

by Star from on Thu Jan 05 2017

I thought this car was very nice but two things where i would not probably invest the money. The heater and A/C fan is extremely loud and noticeable especially if your talking to some one while it's running you have to talk loud. The interior front seats with net wholes where stuff can get inside and make it hard to clean properly. The vehicle is over price though every thing else is so nice and the car run beautifully smooth i like it a lot but because of the two stars i took off it would not be my first choice. Though it's nice and fancy.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by JennienErik from on Wed May 10 2017

This car is the best. Great on gas, comfy, very roomy. It drives amazing and has a lot of great features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Purchase

by hd92 from Cincinnati, OH on Tue May 09 2017

Great car and great price. This is a reliable vehicle to get me to work everyday in a heavy traffic area. Love the color (passion red pearl coat) , but wish the interior was leather.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2015 Dodge Dart

The 2015 Dodge Dart has user-friendly technology and impressive quality, particularly among top trim levels, but several drawbacks will send compact-car shoppers elsewhere in this highly competitive field.

How competitive? Try a dozen compact-car nameplates, though two — the Toyota Corolla and Honda Civic — combine for nearly a third of all sales. The Dodge Dart is in the bottom half of the group in terms of sales, but Dodge could stir up some more appeal with a few significant changes.

Available in SE, SXT, eco-minded Aero, GT and Limited trims, the Dart is entering its third model year for 2015. Changes for this version are light, involving mostly equipment reshuffles. Click... Read More