Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Durango

Consumer Reviews

$29,995 - $62,995  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

104 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 104 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ive owned charger.ram.durango

by Jr.Amosa from Pearl city hawaii on Thu Dec 14 2017

Awesome vehicle..had it for 2days only.but already im loving it..ext.color red.with black trim matches perfect..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect SUV

by Harlie from Swanton VT on Mon Nov 05 2018

This vehicle was exactly what my husband and I were looking for! We needed a large SUV to accommodate room for a carseat for our newborn and our 3 large breed dogs. We wanted something sporty and large but also didn't want to feel like we were driving around another truck. Even though the SUV is large it doesn't feel huge while driving and it drives and handles so smoothly for an SUV. The interior is very comfortable even if sitting in the third row seats. I was surprised by how roomy it was on the inside with or without utilizing the third row seating. There is plenty of trunk space and plenty of let room between rows of seats. Also there is a very cool feature which allows you to fold the second row of seats down and out of the way to easily allow access in and out of the third row. When the third row is folded down it folds nice and flat. We also enjoy all the compartments in the doors and trunk areas for storing items. We are very happy with our purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Got a great deal. Overall very happy.

by Gordon H from Lancaster, PA on Sat Nov 17 2018

Very comfortable. Engine responds well. I feel very safe driving it. I already drove it in the snow and it performed very well. The improvements made to the exterior styling is what sold me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle.

by Billstras from Osseo, WI on Mon Apr 16 2018

This vehicle met all of my family’s needs. We needed room for 5 people plus extra room for my daughters’ friends. It seats 7 people comfortably. The features in the Durango are very nice and the kids like the heated 2nd row. I especially like the heated steering wheel. The vehicle is sporty and has good power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my this car!

by Zara P. from MA on Sun Dec 17 2017

This stylish model fits me perfectly. Has all the safety with a little bit of sass! There's tons of room for toting around the family in comfort and the v8 gives us the lick to get where we need to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New owner. Pleased so far

by James Puckett from CLINTWOOD, VA on Sat Nov 10 2018

Absolutely an amazing looking ride. Plenty of room for long legged drivers and passengers. 3rd row seats are a major plus. Would like a bigger media display but it serves its purpose. To be a full size SUV it drives like a sports car. Absolute blast to be behind the wheel!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by BradRPC from Story City, Iowa on Tue Mar 06 2018

I drove a Pilot, Sorento, Highlander, and a Pathfinder and a Durango. I did research on all five and ended up choosing the Durango. This SUV is a step above the rest in style and comfort and truly impressed me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 3rd row seating SUV for the money!!

by Duffeygirl from Oklahoma City, OK on Tue Oct 17 2017

Love this car. It's so comfortable and reliable. The Durango is definitely the most affordable SUV with 3rd row seating out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Pleasuring

by FastFamilyR/T from Phila, Pa on Sun Oct 15 2017

I’m performance car enthusiast so when I had to get an suv for a family car I knew I needed something with space and grunt. I test drove a 2015 Dodge Durango R/T and was very impressed so impressed I upgraded to a 2018 Dodge Durango R/T Blacktop Package, these suvs with the space, comfort and power will always be a great choice for anyone like myself, thank you dodge.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned

by Donnellyj from Pearl river new york on Sun Dec 17 2017

Love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11