Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$10,460 - $22,912  MSRP Range
2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

75 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 75 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My sixth Caravan

by moneyhan on Wed Oct 11 2017

I'm loving it. I have had five Caravans before this 2016. They have all been great, and the latest arrival is expected to carry on the tradition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great van for the money

by cityacre from Joplin, Mo on Tue Dec 12 2017

This van has been an excellent choice for us. Met our needs plenty of leg room. Very comfortable. Plenty of USB ports

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Total Lemon

by Ike from Phoenix on Tue Jul 24 2018

My mother taught me that if I don't have anything nice to say, to not say anything at all. Sorry mom. This car is a piece of junk. We bought a 2016 used Dodge Grand Caravan last year and promptly had to get the transmission fixed at just under 36k miles. Fortunately it was still under warranty, but not anymore. Now it has 47k miles on it, but we're still having issues - some small and some large. The front passenger leather seat ripped, the rear bumper is started to peel away by about an inch near the rear wheel, and the dvd player compartment broke so it's constantly hanging down. Those are the small things. In addition to fixing the transmission last year, we just took a trip and the car is overheating every time we turn the AC on. This has all happened with less than 50k miles. Can't wait to see what the next 50k brings.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Customers

by mothergoosey from Hamilton,IA on Fri Dec 22 2017

We are very happy with our Dodge Grand Caravan. This is our 5th one. It is very roomy and can hold a lot of stuff for travelling, etc. It is very good to see out of while driving. The stow and Go seating has gotten a lot more comfortable than it use to be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like the stow and go and the room it provides

by Jim Larsen from Racine, WI. on Thu Apr 05 2018

This car is a definite upgrade from our 1999 Oldsmobile Silhouette. Looking forward to the stow and go feature. This will make it much easier to haul stuff, instead of the struggle to remove the seat whenever we wanted to haul anything around.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sporty and practical vehicle!

by ChuckS on Sun Jul 08 2018

This vehicle is awesome for hauling a lot of people! The back seats fold down and you can haul a lot in it. It is also very comfortable with lots of cup holders in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve ever owned!

by Family guy from on Sat May 05 2018

This car by far the best family car ever! It has plenty of cargo space and it can carry up to 7 passengers traveling in comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Grand Caravan

by Only a minivan from Milwaukee, W I on Fri Nov 03 2017

I love the drivers seat , the roominess, the versatility of the seating in the back.. This is my third. I accidentally got a Honda SUV after my first. I couldn't stand driving with that boxed in feeling anymore so I traded it in for my 2016. I am again so happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for your buck

by Buck1995 from Elmwood Park on Mon Jan 29 2018

When I found out that this vehicle was being discontinued, it broke my heart. This vehicles the beginning of the minivan. I'm a father with three active kids and a wonderful wife. We got the blacktop package which really enhance the look of this vehicle. With the DVD player in the back, the kids stay occupied on those long trips. Great mpg by the way. I managed 31mph when driving to Wisconsin over the summer. Hate to see this one go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More seats reliable

by Alan from Cullman alabama on Tue Feb 20 2018

Very nice they last very long time it has a lot of room and leg space there pretty colors match inside has all the equipment in it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2015 about the 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan boasts workhorse utility and value, but drivability problems and poor crash tests might send you elsewhere.

We tested a 2015 Grand Caravan in Cars.com's Ultimate Minivan Challenge, which you can read here. A corporate twin to the Chrysler Town & Country (Dodge and Chrysler are both brands of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles), the Grand Caravan comes in an economy-priced American Value Package, as well as SE, SXT and R/T trim levels... Read More