2014 500e

Consumer Reviews
2014 FIAT 500e

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

22 Reviews
2014 FIAT 500e
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice little car

by nomo gas guy from Woodland HIlls on December 21, 2013

This is the 3rd electric car I have owned. All have been charged by our solar panels. 1. MINI E 2. Nissan Leaf 3 Fiat 500e I think the 500e is the best of the three. Loads of fun to drive. Super inexpensive to own and drive. 80-90 mile range fully charges in less than 4 hours:)))))))

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super low maintenance!

by Classictruckman from Chandler, Arizona on September 16, 2017

With 90 miles of range on a charge, it meets all my daily local driving needs, for pennies. Costs me about $1.65 to charge from empty. Only real maintenance is air in tires, and the onboard 12v system battery, other than that, just plug it in and drive it. Very comfortable, great quality and features, and a tremendous value in a used vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 Fiat 500e Sport w/ moonroof

by AC from Chandler, AZ on July 17, 2017

1st time electric vehicle owner. Pickup from 0-45 is outstanding because of the torque, electric engine all power immediate. Reviews say handling and pickup better than standard Fiat 500, on par with turbo Abarth version. Feels like it! Small car good for 2 adults and gear. Perfect in city car or daily commuter. 85-100 miles per charge depending on how you drive it and if you use air conditioning. Obviously air-con and hills will drain battery faster. Standard charger 120 volt will take 24 hours for full charge if you're at 5% or lower. 50% takes 12 hours. However, will be much faster with a 240 volt charger or at a 240 volt public charge station. Battery design adds 600 lbs. to car but it is spread along length and base from front to back making car balanced and handles better because of this. Styling is retro modern with leatherette heated seats, full color LED speedometer and fuel screen. Moonroof opens like it's a semi convertible. Very happy so far, battery has an 8 year warranty, so will see how long it lasts. Comparing to gas version of car, this gets an equivalent of 125 mpg. Safety - 4 star crash test, 8 airbags including knee, steel cage, crumple zone safety. Took the plunge as a first time electric car but really happy with it so far! Read various car websites online reviews and review videos about 500e, most positive and deservedly so. Positives - MPG can't be beat! Electric, styling, pickup, handling, fun to drive Negatives - size is small, don't know reliability yet but battery has manufacturer 8 year warranty standard, 80-100 mile range but if u commute local it's more than enough, charging time

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The only appealing electric car until M3

by Joer00 from Tampa,fl on August 9, 2017

Needed an interims car for wife until our Tesla Model 3 comes. As a long time Tesla driver i could just not agree to buy any lame and stinking gas car. We drove the 500 gas version, horrible ! The e one is awesome, even as a Tesla driver I like it! The e versions come pretty much fully loaded and are super quite and fun to drive. We are both tall and its not an issue , ample of head and legspace in the front. Range is of course not great but so far my wife had no issues even charging only on 110 volt . As a used car they are an incredible value for below 7k!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first EV

by 6Choose3 from on March 20, 2017

Great styling; looks like a typical 500 unlike other EVs that have more awkward styling. Range is one of the best that I've researched. Only had for a week, and loving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a blast

by Vnorvi from San Diego on March 26, 2018

This is our second 500, and our first electric. The car is of course wonderfully styled. It is amazingly comfortable for the size. With the seat folded we can easily make big Costco runs, we are getting use to what is needed with an electric to avoid range anxiety. The range and charging time are exactly as advertised. Our gas 500 was the most reliable car I have ever owned, and this shouldn’t even require maintenance. We have solar so the cost of driving has basically gone to 0. Amazing car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Electrifying! Love driving this thing

by Bluechip from Dover, AR on October 20, 2017

I am 33 miles with a little over half freeway, each way. I use 58% of my battery each way. Added level 2 16amp charger and now I can be fully charged by lunch, and have all night to top off at 115v athome. Smooth Quiet and peppy. hard to keep under 80 on the interstate, so smooth. Really fun to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

145MPG Oh Yeah!

by Professional Driver from FL on August 2, 2017

Best way to commute. No gas stops, accelerates faster than most cars. Responsive & reliable. XM radio, automatic temp controls & bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun electric

by Marius from Brea, CA on June 6, 2017

Very fun to drive, use it to commute 25 miles each way to work. Need to charge it for about 3 hrs a day. Overall saves $7 on gas per day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

145MPG Oh Yeah!

by Professional Driver from FL on August 2, 2017

Best way to commute. No gas stops, accelerates faster than most cars. Responsive & reliable. XM radio, automatic temp controls & bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3