1996 Crown Victoria

Consumer Reviews
1996 Ford Crown Victoria

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
1996 Ford Crown Victoria
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle and ride

by Fastcars1193 from Prestonsburg,Ky on April 8, 2007

I love the way this car drives and handles. This vehicle is one of best i have ever owned. I would buy another when this one wears out. I have the 1996 Ford Crown Victoria Police Interceptor 4.6L engine. Great package, handling and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

practical

by Kevin from Brandenburg, KY on February 9, 2011

I bought my 1996 Crown Vic in 2000 when it was four years old. It had 57,000 miles on it at the time. I've had it now for just a little over ten years and it now has 309,000 miles on it. Believe it or not it still runs and drives like a new car and still has the original engine and transmission. The paint job even still looks new when it is washed. While the drive train and body have held up unbelievable well, I have had to make several repairs to it. Some of the parts that have been replaced are: air conditioner, windshield wiper motor, the intake manifold (twice), the interior headliner, ball joints and numerous other small parts. After about 200,000 miles it did start to nickel and dime me to death with minor repairs. It has started using a lot of oil lately but still runs strong.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

police package

by police package owner from washington dc on May 30, 2006

great car brand new exaust cold air intake high performance pistions good year eagle tires great police package engine

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

plenty of leg room

by second car from Martinsburg, WV on April 19, 2013

Really impressed with the amount of leg room in the front without short cutting the back seat. Deep trunk and easy to access spare tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car dependable thirsty for gas

by They call me Mr. Beef from Sacramento, CA on September 14, 2011

Although a little thirsty for fuel especially on the city cycle, my 96 crown vic with 150k+ miles on it is dependable as if it were new on the lot. These cars are designed in a heavy-duty manner and it shows. The years have been kind to this mighty steed although the paint is oxidized a bit in spots. Was considering a camaro, firebird, or mustang, but for the money I definately am happy spending the money on the vic instead of one of those cars. This one is an LX with the highway geared rear axle, so once you're up to speed its all cruising, baby!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I hope I can find another one

by former state troopers wife from Eureka California. on February 20, 2013

We have had ours since September of last year. Bought it with 199,000 miles on it. It was recently vandalized and because it will cost more for the new paint job it needs to fix it, than the car is blue booked at my insurance company wants to total it out. I would rather have the paint job done to fix it and keep the car. She purrs like a kitten and I know that it will last forever if I keep up the maintanace. I am not looking forward to getting another car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ford focus

by gommer from mount olive al 35117 on July 16, 2017

this a great car runs and runs forever all you have to do is change the oil it is so easy on gas the ride is awsome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owner

by gommer from mount olive al 35117 on June 11, 2017

this car crown vic is a great car drives great makes boss on the road but does need regualr service to keep it running

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 1996 Ford Crown Victoria