2008 Crown Victoria

Consumer Reviews

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

$1,529 - $8,641  MSRP Range
2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Ford Crown Victoria?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Crown Victoria's are Great cars!

by J from Fort Worth, Texas on Wed Aug 23 2017

This is my 5th Ford Crown Victoria that I've owned, superb cars, great mileage from a full sized body-on-frame car. Reliable as the day is long, good performance, roomy and comfortable with a large trunk to haul gear, equipment, etc. I can't believe that Ford quit manufacturing this excellent car; they could have easily done some styling updates and changes which would have been very acceptable to those of us who purchase Crown Victoria's over and over again. The Ford Taraus is a substandard car compared to the Crown Victoria, it's unibody construction, smaller size, front wheel drive and V6 engine are unacceptable to me. I don't know what I'm going to do when I wear out my 2008 Crown Victoria, I guess I'll have to look at the Dodge Charger to get a car with body-on-frame construction with a V8 and rear wheel drive. Ford, bring back the body-on-frame V8 rear wheel drive Crown Victoria!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Proven Automobile

by Ford Customer for over 20 years from Gainesville, Florida on Sun Mar 10 2013

This is a solid car. However, I would not buy new. Unfortunately depreciation on American made automobiles are horrific. I brought a 2008 Crown Vic. LX sticker price over $32,000.00. Today average retail is about $10,000.00 today in 2013, that is a lost of about $4,400 per year for the last five years. Look at the used car market. Look for the cream puff(well maintained used vehicle, looks new). You can definitely find a good buy on this proven vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

clean

by Fawaz from Muncie, IN on Mon Apr 17 2017

Very clean car. Powerful engine. Comfortable driving. I have not had any problem with since I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I've had for the price.

by Purakeet from Manteo on Wed Jul 19 2017

Plenty of room, plenty of power, former police car. Had it almost a year, almost 100,000mi when I bought it. Good all around reliable car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by Mrexclusive313 from Taylor mich on Mon Nov 20 2017

It is a wonderfull ride smooth great speed pick up tracktion control. With dual flowmaster excaust defiantly a hotrod.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real value!

by AC9IMSTEVE from Scottsville, Kentucky on Thu Mar 08 2018

Even though it was assembled in Canada the major components were made in the states that provided a living wage to those involved. It's too bad that production ended in 2011 but because they last so long with proper care sales declined over the years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good deal

by fawaz from Muncie, IN on Mon Nov 13 2017

The vehicle is in a very good condition. I have not had any problem since I bought. I want to sell it in this price because I finish my study in the USA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2008 Crown Vic

by Bernie from Billerica, MA on Tue Oct 16 2012

I have purchased 2 year Ford's for many years. The Crown vic is reliable, comfortable and good size in case of a collision. The mileage is only 20 miles a gallon; however, I am willing to pay for the comfort and size. I am especially aware of these atibutes for highway travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ford Crown Vic is the best for your buck !!!!!

by Robert from CALIFORNIA on Mon Jun 20 2016

In comparing the Crown Vics to the new cars that are coming out I go for the Crown Vic. Yes, the price of gasoline on average has changed over the years. We are no longer paying $ 1.41 cents per gallon as we did in the early 1970's, but one thing is for sure you only live once and there are more cars today than ever before and even though the price of gasoline has on average gone up higher you can to consider in order of importance: 1. Safety 2. Reliability 3.. Comfort 4. price for parts and repairs 5. price of gas? In considering the last factor I really do not know if it is important because in reality life has no price. I think you get my point. I would rather drive safe in a big car than in a small car with my family just because I am saving $ 50 dollars a month in gas. Does it make sense? If you are driving a small car you are spending your savings on other useless things that have no value when compared to your life or those of your family members. This is why in my family we have 5 Crown Victorias !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

What other car is used the same way?

by Nuitdelamort1@gmail.com from State college,Pennsylvania on Sat Sep 16 2017

Terrifying at first and then she figure out how to drive the vehicle then you're good to go except for the gas mileage too. It's been a Colorado State Trooper a taxi a ride-sharing vehicle and delivery driving vehicle on its life for me with original engine and transmission

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1