2018 EcoSport

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford EcoSport

$19,995 - $27,330  MSRP Range
2018 Ford EcoSport

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

64 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford EcoSport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 64 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Big car feeling.

by Fishobo1 from Sleepy Hollow, NY on Tue Sep 25 2018

Has all the amenities as in a more expensive car. Perfect car for all driving needs. This car is a perfect car for a second car, and should appeal to the younger generation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

still getting use to all the features

by carol jean from richmond ,indiana on Mon Jul 16 2018

Alot to learn with a new vehicle and alttle bit smaller than my other vehicle but the 3 days I have owned it so far everything is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in LOVE with my Ford Eco Sport

by mrf1110776 from Ridley Pk, PA on Tue Jul 03 2018

I love my new Ford Ecosport!!! I think it is perfect for travelling, shopping and just driving around. It has plenty of cargo space for me. The seats are so comfortable and easy to adjust. Great gas mileage and it looks sleek. The back opens to the side instead of up which can sometimes be a challenge to close for those of us who are height challenged!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So happy with my purchase!!

by crcj118 from Ridley Park, P.A. on Mon Jun 25 2018

The Ford EcoSport definitely meets all of my needs as a college students with 3 jobs. I am constantly on the move whether it?s driving to one of my jobs, school, extracurricular activities, the shore, etc. The EcoSport has plenty of room for me to pack and bring what I need for my car rides, and even has room for several passengers to come along with me. I am so happy with my purchase and absolutely love my Ford EcoSport!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For a mini type suv, it is SO GREAT !!!

by DennyW from Loves Park, Illinois on Mon Jul 09 2018

Inside is excellent, with really good viewing through the front and side glass. Also, nice headroom. The tail gate is super, opening up like a door. Makes grocery shopping loading, and unloading excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New vehicle but great so far.

by Chuck B. from Williamsville, NY on Sat Feb 24 2018

The styling, comfort and ride of the EcoSport are great. The ride is nimble and the instrumentation is what you may expect on a car costing thousands more. We are enjoying this car very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Ecosport-New To USA

by New to EcoSport from Holland, Michigan on Thu Feb 22 2018

My wife and I went in looking for a smaller SUV to go along with a full-size that we already have. We needed something that can handle winter and had good gas mileage. We test drove the new EcoSport. It is smaller that the Escape, but had plenty of room in the front and back. Being 6', I was still able to sit comfortable in the back seat (good for short trips, maybe not longer ones). We bought a middle of the road package (Sync3, heated seats and the 4wd option). It was cheaper than the base Escape, but loved the enhanced features. It's been a month and my wife loves driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

59 out of 61 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for the money

by Luke25 from Dekalb il on Sat Apr 14 2018

I feel other sites have under sold this car and said it doesn't equal to some of the other things out there owning this car so far I disagree with that. This car is very versatile and fun to drive. I think it is equally comparable to other cars in its class. I did get the 2 L 4-cylinder version all-wheel drive and it handles and performs very well. And it seems even the S-class has a lot of options to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always wanted to drive a smaller SUV. WAS PERFECT

by Juana Taylor from INKSTER, Mich on Wed Feb 21 2018

Test drove the new 2018 ECOSPORT. Fell in love with it. I KNEW THEN THIS WAS THE CAR FOR ME. JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!.. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE FOR ANYONE LOOKING GOR A SMALLER VERSION OF THE FORD ESCAPE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercury Cougar

by Jerry from Owensville Mo on Wed Feb 28 2018

Only bought it yesterday, but love the way it looks and drives For the price I could not have found a more well equipped automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7